AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Member
crabbygraphs
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-01-2012
Message 1 of 14 (4,505 Views)

AutoCAD 2013 "Not Responding"

4505 Views, 13 Replies
06-07-2012 06:17 AM

When i go to burst, explode and even some other commands, i am running into the program freezing up and saying "not responding".  Is anyone else having this problem and if so has anyone found a fix?  Gets kinda annoying and waste alot of time.  Thanks in advance.

Contributor
B.OLSEN
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎01-17-2011
Message 2 of 14 (4,463 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 "Not Responding"

06-13-2012 01:52 PM in reply to: crabbygraphs

Have no problem using "BURST" in regular Auto-CAD 2013.....

 

But in Mechanical 2013 "BURST" is an unknown command....anyone know why that is? There are a few other commands that don't work in the Mechanical version...like "FLATTEN" and "ALIASEDIT" are a couple off the top of my head....

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,262
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 3 of 14 (4,456 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 "Not Responding"

06-13-2012 02:05 PM in reply to: B.OLSEN

Definitely need to install Express Tools.

Contributor
B.OLSEN
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎01-17-2011
Message 4 of 14 (4,451 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 "Not Responding"

06-13-2012 02:25 PM in reply to: Patchy

We all have express tools installed....went thru the whole add/remove features and added the express tools...but express tools pulldown still doesn't show up...

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,262
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 5 of 14 (4,447 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 "Not Responding"

06-13-2012 02:30 PM in reply to: crabbygraphs

Go to Options, see if the path to Express is the right path.

Contributor
B.OLSEN
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎01-17-2011
Message 6 of 14 (4,446 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 "Not Responding"

06-13-2012 02:40 PM in reply to: B.OLSEN

....went thru the "MENULOAD" and found the acetmain.cuix and loaded that....express toolbar shows up now....but even if you use the pulldown...."FLATTEN" and "BURST" are still unknown commands....do we have a corrupted .cuix file?

Contributor
B.OLSEN
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎01-17-2011
Message 7 of 14 (4,443 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 "Not Responding"

06-13-2012 02:43 PM in reply to: Patchy

where do I look for the express path?

 

Customization files?

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,262
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 8 of 14 (4,432 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 "Not Responding"

06-13-2012 02:50 PM in reply to: B.OLSEN

Mechanical has this problem, it stores the Express in the wrong place.

 

Do this:

 

Search for BURST.LSP and make a note of where the folder it is in

Go to Option and just make a support path to that folder, restart autocad.

Contributor
B.OLSEN
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎01-17-2011
Message 9 of 14 (4,411 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 "Not Responding"

06-14-2012 06:05 AM in reply to: Patchy

That did the trick....thank you very much!!!

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,262
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 10 of 14 (4,405 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 "Not Responding"

06-14-2012 06:25 AM in reply to: crabbygraphs

May be someday Mechanical will get a HOTFIX.

Announcements
Autodesk Alert | We are currently working on restoring Previous Version License request access in the Autodesk Subscription Center. If you are a subscription customer and would like to request a Previous Version License, please use this link as a temporary workaround. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.