AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Contributor
B.OLSEN
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎01-17-2011
Message 11 of 14 (1,151 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 "Not Responding"

06-14-2012 06:28 AM in reply to: Patchy

That would be to easy....

New Member
brentatterton
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-06-2012
Message 12 of 14 (1,009 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 "Not Responding"

09-06-2012 06:40 AM in reply to: crabbygraphs

I am experiencing alot "not responding" just with Autocad switching from model to paperspace or zooming into a view. Alot of time is wasted. Any idaes?

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,334
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 13 of 14 (1,003 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 "Not Responding"

09-06-2012 07:07 AM in reply to: brentatterton

PC specs? OS? Vid Card?

Location of files? how do you connect to that source?

 

"not responding" is a System message when program task takes a while to complete, so the trick here is to find out why your AutoCAD session is taking so long. here is a simplified explanation of the issue:

http://ask-leo.com/not_responding_what_does_it_mean_and_what_do_i_do_about_it.html

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
New Member
skariah
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-10-2011
Message 14 of 14 (771 Views)

AutoCAD 2013 _ Express Menu _Flatten commend issue solved

01-25-2013 08:42 AM in reply to: crabbygraphs

Add fllowing link in support serch path

 

C:\Program Files\Autodesk\AutoCAD 2013\Express

 

Re-start autoCAD

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!