AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Contributor
B.OLSEN
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎01-17-2011
Message 11 of 14 (1,170 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 "Not Responding"

06-14-2012 06:28 AM in reply to: Patchy

That would be to easy....

New Member
brentatterton
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-06-2012
Message 12 of 14 (1,028 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 "Not Responding"

09-06-2012 06:40 AM in reply to: crabbygraphs

I am experiencing alot "not responding" just with Autocad switching from model to paperspace or zooming into a view. Alot of time is wasted. Any idaes?

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,642
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 13 of 14 (1,022 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 "Not Responding"

09-06-2012 07:07 AM in reply to: brentatterton

PC specs? OS? Vid Card?

Location of files? how do you connect to that source?

 

"not responding" is a System message when program task takes a while to complete, so the trick here is to find out why your AutoCAD session is taking so long. here is a simplified explanation of the issue:

http://ask-leo.com/not_responding_what_does_it_mean_and_what_do_i_do_about_it.html

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
New Member
skariah
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-10-2011
Message 14 of 14 (790 Views)

AutoCAD 2013 _ Express Menu _Flatten commend issue solved

01-25-2013 08:42 AM in reply to: crabbygraphs

Add fllowing link in support serch path

 

C:\Program Files\Autodesk\AutoCAD 2013\Express

 

Re-start autoCAD

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.