AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Member
crabbygraphs
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-01-2012
Message 1 of 14 (4,646 Views)

AutoCAD 2013 "Not Responding"

4646 Views, 13 Replies
06-07-2012 06:17 AM

When i go to burst, explode and even some other commands, i am running into the program freezing up and saying "not responding".  Is anyone else having this problem and if so has anyone found a fix?  Gets kinda annoying and waste alot of time.  Thanks in advance.

Contributor
B.OLSEN
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎01-17-2011
Message 2 of 14 (4,604 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 "Not Responding"

06-13-2012 01:52 PM in reply to: crabbygraphs

Have no problem using "BURST" in regular Auto-CAD 2013.....

 

But in Mechanical 2013 "BURST" is an unknown command....anyone know why that is? There are a few other commands that don't work in the Mechanical version...like "FLATTEN" and "ALIASEDIT" are a couple off the top of my head....

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,301
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 3 of 14 (4,597 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 "Not Responding"

06-13-2012 02:05 PM in reply to: B.OLSEN

Definitely need to install Express Tools.

Contributor
B.OLSEN
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎01-17-2011
Message 4 of 14 (4,592 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 "Not Responding"

06-13-2012 02:25 PM in reply to: Patchy

We all have express tools installed....went thru the whole add/remove features and added the express tools...but express tools pulldown still doesn't show up...

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,301
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 5 of 14 (4,588 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 "Not Responding"

06-13-2012 02:30 PM in reply to: crabbygraphs

Go to Options, see if the path to Express is the right path.

Contributor
B.OLSEN
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎01-17-2011
Message 6 of 14 (4,587 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 "Not Responding"

06-13-2012 02:40 PM in reply to: B.OLSEN

....went thru the "MENULOAD" and found the acetmain.cuix and loaded that....express toolbar shows up now....but even if you use the pulldown...."FLATTEN" and "BURST" are still unknown commands....do we have a corrupted .cuix file?

Contributor
B.OLSEN
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎01-17-2011
Message 7 of 14 (4,584 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 "Not Responding"

06-13-2012 02:43 PM in reply to: Patchy

where do I look for the express path?

 

Customization files?

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,301
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 8 of 14 (4,573 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 "Not Responding"

06-13-2012 02:50 PM in reply to: B.OLSEN

Mechanical has this problem, it stores the Express in the wrong place.

 

Do this:

 

Search for BURST.LSP and make a note of where the folder it is in

Go to Option and just make a support path to that folder, restart autocad.

Contributor
B.OLSEN
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎01-17-2011
Message 9 of 14 (4,552 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 "Not Responding"

06-14-2012 06:05 AM in reply to: Patchy

That did the trick....thank you very much!!!

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,301
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 10 of 14 (4,546 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2013 "Not Responding"

06-14-2012 06:25 AM in reply to: crabbygraphs

May be someday Mechanical will get a HOTFIX.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!