AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Active Member
paawwlwall
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-29-2012
Message 1 of 3 (281 Views)

Autocad 2013 help!!

281 Views, 2 Replies
05-29-2012 01:47 PM

I have received a file from a Architect using AutoCAD Architetcture 2013 I have installed AutoCAD 2013 on my machine. Can AutoCAD 2013 open Architecture 2013 files? When I go to open I can see the file preview but when I open it says invalid file and I am unsure if it is a bad file or if AutoCAD 2013 can't open it.

 

Thanks for the help

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,318
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 3 (274 Views)

Re: Autocad 2013 help!!

05-29-2012 01:49 PM in reply to: paawwlwall

Sounds like it's corrupted.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,617
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 3 of 3 (221 Views)

Re: Autocad 2013 help!!

05-31-2012 05:43 AM in reply to: paawwlwall

You have a corrupt DWG file, nothing else.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.