AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Contributor
brettgr1
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎10-05-2012
Message 1 of 7 (433 Views)

Autocad 2013 Content Explorer Error

433 Views, 6 Replies
01-31-2013 06:51 AM

When I search in content explorer it work just fine but when I click on a drawing to open it acts like its opening but right at the end it says Error Decrypting Data and wont open I've tried to look for a solution and I cant find anything.

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,378
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 7 (408 Views)

Re: Autocad 2013 Content Explorer Error

02-05-2013 02:30 PM in reply to: brettgr1

Hi,

 

can you open the file by starting AutoCAD and using command _OPEN or _RECOVER (or when XRefs are included then _RECOVERALL)?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contributor
brettgr1
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎10-05-2012
Message 3 of 7 (357 Views)

Re: Autocad 2013 Content Explorer Error

03-05-2013 07:25 AM in reply to: brettgr1

I can open any drawing the normal way but I want to open the drawing with content explorer since I used it to search for a specific item in that drawing.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,316
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 4 of 7 (355 Views)

Re: Autocad 2013 Content Explorer Error

03-05-2013 07:27 AM in reply to: brettgr1
Where is this file located?
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Contributor
brettgr1
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎10-05-2012
Message 5 of 7 (353 Views)

Re: Autocad 2013 Content Explorer Error

03-05-2013 07:27 AM in reply to: pendean

On my hard drive 

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,316
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 6 of 7 (351 Views)

Re: Autocad 2013 Content Explorer Error

03-05-2013 07:31 AM in reply to: brettgr1
The HD with no room on it? See your other post.
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Contributor
brettgr1
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎10-05-2012
Message 7 of 7 (348 Views)

Re: Autocad 2013 Content Explorer Error

03-05-2013 07:33 AM in reply to: pendean

My hard drive is now connected internally to the motherboard. It has plenty of free space on it. What I want is the content explorer to search all of our previous jobs so we can find a detail or a block that we used in a previous job, and to include all of our saved blocks.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!