AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Contributor
brettgr1
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎10-05-2012
Message 1 of 7 (437 Views)

Autocad 2013 Content Explorer Error

437 Views, 6 Replies
01-31-2013 06:51 AM

When I search in content explorer it work just fine but when I click on a drawing to open it acts like its opening but right at the end it says Error Decrypting Data and wont open I've tried to look for a solution and I cant find anything.

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,583
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 7 (412 Views)

Re: Autocad 2013 Content Explorer Error

02-05-2013 02:30 PM in reply to: brettgr1

Hi,

 

can you open the file by starting AutoCAD and using command _OPEN or _RECOVER (or when XRefs are included then _RECOVERALL)?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contributor
brettgr1
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎10-05-2012
Message 3 of 7 (361 Views)

Re: Autocad 2013 Content Explorer Error

03-05-2013 07:25 AM in reply to: brettgr1

I can open any drawing the normal way but I want to open the drawing with content explorer since I used it to search for a specific item in that drawing.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,640
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 4 of 7 (359 Views)

Re: Autocad 2013 Content Explorer Error

03-05-2013 07:27 AM in reply to: brettgr1
Where is this file located?
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Contributor
brettgr1
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎10-05-2012
Message 5 of 7 (357 Views)

Re: Autocad 2013 Content Explorer Error

03-05-2013 07:27 AM in reply to: pendean

On my hard drive 

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,640
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 6 of 7 (355 Views)

Re: Autocad 2013 Content Explorer Error

03-05-2013 07:31 AM in reply to: brettgr1
The HD with no room on it? See your other post.
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Contributor
brettgr1
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎10-05-2012
Message 7 of 7 (352 Views)

Re: Autocad 2013 Content Explorer Error

03-05-2013 07:33 AM in reply to: pendean

My hard drive is now connected internally to the motherboard. It has plenty of free space on it. What I want is the content explorer to search all of our previous jobs so we can find a detail or a block that we used in a previous job, and to include all of our saved blocks.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.