Did you mean: 

Auto-Level

9 REPLIES 9
SOLVED
Message 1 of 10
scottspeig
2653 Views, 9 Replies

Auto-Level

I recently learnt how to create a block that read the co-ordinate system on the drawing which is fairly easy and straight forward, but I want the level to be in metre units. (I work in millimetre units) The issue is that the attribute definition which shows the coordinate won't allow me to change the "conversion". Is there an easy way the accomplish this? (I'm new at dynamic blocks/fields etc) I tried having the block drawn in metre units, but it auto-changes when importing to a millimetre unit drawing...

9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
3wood
in reply to: scottspeig

I guess you can try FIELD.

Message 3 of 10
steven-g

I imagine you used the field option to get the value, it is possible to add a formula to a field that would divide your value by 1000, could you post the block.

Message 4 of 10
scottspeig
in reply to: steven-g

You are correct, I used the field on the point for the Y-coordinate. However, I do not know how to add a formula to the field...

Message 5 of 10
steven-g

When I tried your block I got the message that the object refered to in the field wasn't available for some reason?

Attached is a block that uses the formula option of fields, open the block editor and you should be able to work it out by right clicking on the field and choosing the option to edit the field, in the formula you have to add another field, and it is this field that uses the point as an object, and just divides this by 1000.

Message 6 of 10
scottspeig

Perhaps since the field in my block related to a parameter point??