AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Valued Contributor
nikolap
Posts: 59
Registered: ‎11-23-2003
Message 1 of 4 (432 Views)

Another bug?

432 Views, 3 Replies
03-29-2012 10:07 AM
When AutoComplete window appears - crosshair freezes, so I had to turn off AutoComplete.
*Expert Elite*
GTVic
Posts: 917
Registered: ‎09-07-2004
Message 2 of 4 (399 Views)

Re: Another bug?

03-29-2012 12:31 PM in reply to: nikolap

Try turning off your hardware acceleration and then back on. Check graphics card drivers. You may need to restart AutoCAD after adjusting hardware acceleration.

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/syscert?id=18844534&siteID=123112

 

"Another bug" is not a useful topic title or very friendly,

"Crosshair freezing with autocomplete" would be a better choice.

Valued Contributor
nikolap
Posts: 59
Registered: ‎11-23-2003
Message 3 of 4 (376 Views)

Re: Another bug?

03-29-2012 02:46 PM in reply to: GTVic
Same problem occurs on two computers. It was solved by turning AutoComplete off. I don't know is it a bug (that's why "?" in title), but it appears only in the A2013, not in the A2012.
*Expert Elite*
GTVic
Posts: 917
Registered: ‎09-07-2004
Message 4 of 4 (371 Views)

Re: Another bug?

03-29-2012 02:55 PM in reply to: nikolap

The reason why I mention the title is that when people are browsing the forum for info or searching for solutions using keywords it is helpful if the title relates to the specific problem. Otherwise all topics could just be called "I have a question". As ridiculous as that sounds you can see people using that title every day. You can always tag " - Bug?" on the end of the topic title if you feel it is necessary.

 

I would say turning Autocomplete off is a workaround.

 

Did you try the graphics card driver and hardware acceleration? Each version has different requirements and the hardware acceleration does not automatically turn on. In 2012 I get a very jumpy flickering cursor if the hardware acceleration is turned off. For 2011 I always tell people that it doesn't matter if you are a 2D user. But with 2012 and 2013 it is essential that you get the hardware acceleration working IMO.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!