AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
New Member
sandip_rode
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-05-2012
Message 1 of 4 (837 Views)

about autocad 2013 corrupted files

837 Views, 3 Replies
10-05-2012 04:07 AM

Sir,

 i am working in autocad 2013.

my file is corruted due to switch the power supply

this file is not recover from file manu

please suggest any answer about this file

 

 

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,204
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 2 of 4 (826 Views)

Re: about autocad 2013 corrupted files

10-05-2012 05:12 AM in reply to: sandip_rode

Do you use automatic file save?

Have you looked in the Temp file location for a xxxxxxx.bak file?

If you find the xxxxxxx.bak file change the extension to xxxxxxx.dwg


If this file is viable you should get you file back to when the last autosave was executed.

But not guaranteed.

 

Please mark any response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
_____________________________________________________________

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Product Support
Soyoung.H
Posts: 84
Registered: ‎12-22-2010
Message 3 of 4 (751 Views)

Re: about autocad 2013 corrupted files

10-15-2012 01:21 AM in reply to: sandip_rode

Please check if this works.

 

-INSERT and EXPLODE
1. Start a new DWG with no template
2. Run INSERT and selected the corrupted drawing
3. Check the “Explode” option

 

If not, like Charles' comment, back up file could be your last chance.

 

Please let me know the results.

 

 



Soyoung.H
Valued Mentor
ennujozlagam
Posts: 408
Registered: ‎10-08-2007
Message 4 of 4 (702 Views)

Re: about autocad 2013 corrupted files

10-19-2012 01:23 AM in reply to: sandip_rode

Hi,

 

If you find files like this " .tmp" in your folder change it to .dwg (with filename for example "sav2b5c.tmp to file.dwg)

 

Hope it works,

 

 

Thanks,

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.