Did you mean: 

3D Wireframe Plotting Issue with Solution

0 REPLIES 0
Message 1 of 1
MNZ_Moni
1844 Views, 0 Replies

3D Wireframe Plotting Issue with Solution

Dear All,

I'm a mechanical engineer and I have been using AutoCAD since 2004. I'm now using AutoCAD 2014. Recently, I was designing a part of a combustion reactor when I came across a plotting issue. Please refer to the first attached image. As you can see, the drawing was partially plotted, as if there was an invisible curtain covering it. My preference was it to be plotted in 3D hidden wireframe.

All plotting devices and formats (Web JPG, Web PNG, Plot to PDF, Foxit PDF and even using physical printer) did not solve the problem. The image was even partially plotted in plot preview, and only occured to isometric projection. I tried changing all the plot settings (plot scale, plot properties, what-to-plot et cetera) and I tried changing visual styles, shade plot, viewports, linescale, lineweight and other settings I know of, to a point where I actually redrew the entire thing in two separated model spaces, but still to no winning end. Sometimes, the layout appears correctly in plot preview, but when plotted, that particular viewport just mysteriously disappeared. Most of the times, the viewport was just blank. Please refer to the 2nd attachment. 

I self-taught myself AutoCAD although I did take a course on it during my degree years almost a decade back. I'm using a 64-bit Windows 7 Ultimate with 3.6GHz AMD processor, supported with 8GB RAM and a 6670 HD ATI Radeon Graphic Card. So far I think the hardware is sufficient for such a simple drawing.