Did you mean: 

3840 x 2160

22 REPLIES 22
Message 1 of 23
mark.martin.se
3523 Views, 22 Replies

3840 x 2160

Hi,

is Autodesk going to adopt AutoCAD Ribbons and Menus for UHD Monitors any time soon? I've been using a 28" 4K monitor for a while and have no problems with Microsoft office 2013 UI, but AutoCAD doesn't "scale" well. Windows 7 scaling is set to 135% DPI. Would an upgrade to Windows 8.1 make any change in this matter?

Regards!

Any feedback from other users would be highly appreciated!

22 REPLIES 22
Message 2 of 23
nestly2
in reply to: mark.martin.se

As silly as it sounds, Autodesk does not announce future plans or features, and anyone that's in a position to know is bound by contract not to reveal those plans either. 

I have no such knowledge, but I would have to think it's a high priority as not offering support is going to have an adverse affect on profitability... which is the same reason I expect that they won't offer support for previous versions... they'll likely use it as selling feature to entice users to upgrade to the most recent version.

Message 3 of 23
braudpat

Hello

They are some strange problems with ACAD 201X when the horizontal resolution is more than about 3000 pixels !

So please try to use something like 2560x1440 / 2560x1600 or something not too far ...

If you set Windows to use 125% or 150% interface scaling , you will have to face to some others problems with ACAD 201X :

... look at the image ...

- text outside from dialog boxes

- curious justification

- etc

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/autocad-2013-2014-2015/4k-monitor-display-issues/td-p/5081746

Patrice ( Supporting Troops ) - Autodesk Expert Elite
If you are happy with my answer please mark "Accept as Solution" and if very happy please give me a Kudos (Felicitations) - Thanks

Patrice BRAUD

EESignature

Message 4 of 23
mark.martin.se
in reply to: braudpat

Hi,