AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
New Member
SABArchitects
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-21-2010
Message 21 of 24 (262 Views)

Re: Xref Problem

11-11-2011 10:28 AM in reply to: crisby

I am having the same problem with workstations that have the Service Pack 1 installed.

 

Did you ever find a solution short of reinstalling from scratch?

Active Member
keithx2
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎11-09-2011
Message 22 of 24 (245 Views)

Re: Xref Problem

11-14-2011 06:35 PM in reply to: tcscad

bump

 

 I am getting the same problem after installing the service patch .. does anyone know if this was resolved?

 

km

Contributor
kmatis
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎09-12-2003
Message 23 of 24 (215 Views)

Re: Xref Problem

11-21-2011 01:13 PM in reply to: tcscad

I was also having this problem. I sent in a tech. request to AutoDesk and they said to try the ribbon hotfix and that seemed to work for me. I was also dreading having to re-install Autocad on 20+ machines, now I just have to replace a couple of files.

 

Kevin

Active Member
keithx2
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎11-09-2011
Message 24 of 24 (208 Views)

Re: Xref Problem

11-21-2011 01:32 PM in reply to: kmatis

I unistalled SP1 which solved the problem

 

km

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.