AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Valued Contributor
fa-cadman
Posts: 89
Registered: ‎11-06-2007
Message 1 of 4 (206 Views)

XLOAD quesiton....

206 Views, 3 Replies
06-22-2009 08:17 AM
I recently loaded our standard company buttons onto AutoCAD 2010, turning the Ribbons off.
Everything seems to work without any problems except for the 'cal option. I use this followed
by mee to calculate the midpoin of two ends of lines. I get the error message below;

Initializing .... no function definition: XLOAD

Does anyone know how to correct this so I can use the 'cal again?

- Lou M.
Mentor
vakhtang
Posts: 325
Registered: ‎04-14-2009
Message 2 of 4 (206 Views)

Re: XLOAD quesiton....

06-22-2009 08:19 AM in reply to: fa-cadman
isn't midpoint in osnap settings?
Valued Contributor
fa-cadman
Posts: 89
Registered: ‎11-06-2007
Message 3 of 4 (206 Views)

Re: XLOAD quesiton....

06-22-2009 08:24 AM in reply to: fa-cadman
Yes, but that is a different type of command. 'cal enables the calculator shell within a command,
it's a very nice time saver.
Valued Mentor
tim.turner
Posts: 1,669
Registered: ‎04-26-2005
Message 4 of 4 (206 Views)

Re: XLOAD quesiton....

06-22-2009 01:18 PM in reply to: fa-cadman
Can you post the macro you use it in? It works here.
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.