AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Valued Contributor
fa-cadman
Posts: 89
Registered: ‎11-06-2007
Message 1 of 4 (227 Views)

XLOAD quesiton....

227 Views, 3 Replies
06-22-2009 08:17 AM
I recently loaded our standard company buttons onto AutoCAD 2010, turning the Ribbons off.
Everything seems to work without any problems except for the 'cal option. I use this followed
by mee to calculate the midpoin of two ends of lines. I get the error message below;

Initializing .... no function definition: XLOAD

Does anyone know how to correct this so I can use the 'cal again?

- Lou M.
Mentor
vakhtang
Posts: 325
Registered: ‎04-14-2009
Message 2 of 4 (227 Views)

Re: XLOAD quesiton....

06-22-2009 08:19 AM in reply to: fa-cadman
isn't midpoint in osnap settings?
Valued Contributor
fa-cadman
Posts: 89
Registered: ‎11-06-2007
Message 3 of 4 (227 Views)

Re: XLOAD quesiton....

06-22-2009 08:24 AM in reply to: fa-cadman
Yes, but that is a different type of command. 'cal enables the calculator shell within a command,
it's a very nice time saver.
Valued Mentor
tim.turner
Posts: 1,674
Registered: ‎04-26-2005
Message 4 of 4 (227 Views)

Re: XLOAD quesiton....

06-22-2009 01:18 PM in reply to: fa-cadman
Can you post the macro you use it in? It works here.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.