AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
arshadmirza786
Posts: 311
Registered: ‎12-09-2003
Message 1 of 3 (359 Views)

Working on multi layouts

359 Views, 2 Replies
12-22-2010 11:48 PM
Is there a way to INSERT a Block or write a text on Selected layouts
Distinguished Contributor
WilliamForty
Posts: 148
Registered: ‎06-26-2008
Message 2 of 3 (358 Views)

Re: Working on multi layouts

12-23-2010 12:06 AM in reply to: arshadmirza786

I did write a script that allowed you to send commands to a set of layouts, but it wasn't robust enough to rely upon it. I ended up doing it manually, but if you only want to insert blocks I guess you could write a basic script to do that. Have a poke around on the LISP forums to see if you can find what you're looking for, or something similar that you can adapt.

 

Regards,

*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 3,647
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 3 of 3 (317 Views)

Re: Working on multi layouts

12-23-2010 06:07 AM in reply to: arshadmirza786

 


arshadmirza786 wrote:
Is there a way to INSERT a Block or write a text on Selected layouts

Nothing built in that I know of.

 

This is one of the functions in ToolPac that we use a lot though.

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.