AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
arshadmirza786
Posts: 304
Registered: ‎12-09-2003
Message 1 of 3 (354 Views)

Working on multi layouts

354 Views, 2 Replies
12-22-2010 11:48 PM
Is there a way to INSERT a Block or write a text on Selected layouts
Distinguished Contributor
WilliamForty
Posts: 148
Registered: ‎06-26-2008
Message 2 of 3 (353 Views)

Re: Working on multi layouts

12-23-2010 12:06 AM in reply to: arshadmirza786

I did write a script that allowed you to send commands to a set of layouts, but it wasn't robust enough to rely upon it. I ended up doing it manually, but if you only want to insert blocks I guess you could write a basic script to do that. Have a poke around on the LISP forums to see if you can find what you're looking for, or something similar that you can adapt.

 

Regards,

*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 3,531
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 3 of 3 (312 Views)

Re: Working on multi layouts

12-23-2010 06:07 AM in reply to: arshadmirza786

 


arshadmirza786 wrote:
Is there a way to INSERT a Block or write a text on Selected layouts

Nothing built in that I know of.

 

This is one of the functions in ToolPac that we use a lot though.

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.