AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
arshadmirza786
Posts: 304
Registered: ‎12-09-2003
Message 1 of 3 (355 Views)

Working on multi layouts

355 Views, 2 Replies
12-22-2010 11:48 PM
Is there a way to INSERT a Block or write a text on Selected layouts
Distinguished Contributor
WilliamForty
Posts: 148
Registered: ‎06-26-2008
Message 2 of 3 (354 Views)

Re: Working on multi layouts

12-23-2010 12:06 AM in reply to: arshadmirza786

I did write a script that allowed you to send commands to a set of layouts, but it wasn't robust enough to rely upon it. I ended up doing it manually, but if you only want to insert blocks I guess you could write a basic script to do that. Have a poke around on the LISP forums to see if you can find what you're looking for, or something similar that you can adapt.

 

Regards,

*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 3,575
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 3 of 3 (313 Views)

Re: Working on multi layouts

12-23-2010 06:07 AM in reply to: arshadmirza786

 


arshadmirza786 wrote:
Is there a way to INSERT a Block or write a text on Selected layouts

Nothing built in that I know of.

 

This is one of the functions in ToolPac that we use a lot though.

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!