AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Active Contributor
bustr
Posts: 46
Registered: ‎01-23-2002
Message 1 of 3 (583 Views)
Accepted Solution

Wipeout not working

583 Views, 2 Replies
10-15-2012 06:58 AM

The wipeout in this block is not wiping out other ojects. Anyone know why? 

Hi,

 

use command _DRAWORDER and push the block to the front.

If the block is under the line then the wipeout within the block is also under the line. If you push the block to the front then the wipeout is also over the line and so hidden.

 

- alfred -

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,250
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 3 (571 Views)

Re: Wipeout not working

10-15-2012 07:50 AM in reply to: bustr

Hi,

 

use command _DRAWORDER and push the block to the front.

If the block is under the line then the wipeout within the block is also under the line. If you push the block to the front then the wipeout is also over the line and so hidden.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Contributor
bustr
Posts: 46
Registered: ‎01-23-2002
Message 3 of 3 (566 Views)

draworder

10-15-2012 08:05 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Thanks

 

That worked.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.