AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Active Contributor
bustr
Posts: 46
Registered: ‎01-23-2002
Message 1 of 3 (587 Views)
Accepted Solution

Wipeout not working

587 Views, 2 Replies
10-15-2012 06:58 AM

The wipeout in this block is not wiping out other ojects. Anyone know why? 

Hi,

 

use command _DRAWORDER and push the block to the front.

If the block is under the line then the wipeout within the block is also under the line. If you push the block to the front then the wipeout is also over the line and so hidden.

 

- alfred -

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,378
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 3 (575 Views)

Re: Wipeout not working

10-15-2012 07:50 AM in reply to: bustr

Hi,

 

use command _DRAWORDER and push the block to the front.

If the block is under the line then the wipeout within the block is also under the line. If you push the block to the front then the wipeout is also over the line and so hidden.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Contributor
bustr
Posts: 46
Registered: ‎01-23-2002
Message 3 of 3 (570 Views)

draworder

10-15-2012 08:05 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Thanks

 

That worked.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!