AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Valued Contributor
52 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-29-2008
Post 1 of 7
Accepted Solution

Weird Viewport Issue

255 Views, 6 Replies
03-27-2012 12:43 PM

When I double click inside a viewport it makes it active... works fine. But when I double-click outside the viewport it fires off the AMPOWEREDIT command and then it looks like it is doing a double enter and activating the PEDIT command. This is very strange behavior. It happens whether I have the VP locked or uinlocked. I cannot get out of the VP.

 

Any clue at all why this could be happening?

 

Thanks,

CAD

If you want plain AutoCAD simply copy the shortcut on your desktop and edit the properties to remove the mech profile and add your own instead.  It will be the text after "/p"  probably "<<ACADMPP>>", delete that portion between the quotes and replace with "myprofile", so it will look like this

/p myprofile

with myprofile being what ever name you choose to use.  On startup it will tell you that doesn't exist and will make it.

*Expert Elite*
6,417 Posts
601 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Post 2 of 7

Re: Weird Viewport Issue

03-27-2012 01:34 PM in reply to: cadiehl

AMPOWEREDIT,   you should ask Mech. users.

 

Valued Contributor
52 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-29-2008
Post 3 of 7

Re: Weird Viewport Issue

03-27-2012 01:44 PM in reply to: Patchy

Yup... I just realized that while doing some googling... looks like I cannot get rid of it. That stinks. I don't even know what it does. LOL

 

Thanks Patchy.

*Expert Elite*
880 Posts
127 Kudos
Registered: ‎03-15-2008
Post 4 of 7

Re: Weird Viewport Issue

03-28-2012 01:02 AM in reply to: cadiehl

Not meaning to pour gas on your already raging fire, but this seems especially harsh:

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=8324533&linkID=9240897

 

Dave.

------------------------------------------------------
Dave Hein, P.E.
Valued Contributor
52 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-29-2008
Post 5 of 7

Re: Weird Viewport Issue

03-28-2012 05:42 AM in reply to: cadiehl

I saw that too Dave,,,, makes no sense to me. Might have to install my whole Inventor Suite just to get the vanilla ACAD instead of ACAD Mech.

*Expert Elite*
1,659 Posts
214 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-15-2008
Post 6 of 7

Re: Weird Viewport Issue

03-28-2012 07:54 AM in reply to: cadiehl

If you want plain AutoCAD simply copy the shortcut on your desktop and edit the properties to remove the mech profile and add your own instead.  It will be the text after "/p"  probably "<<ACADMPP>>", delete that portion between the quotes and replace with "myprofile", so it will look like this

/p myprofile

with myprofile being what ever name you choose to use.  On startup it will tell you that doesn't exist and will make it.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
If something I wrote can be interpreted two ways, and one of the ways makes you sad or angry, I meant the other one.
Valued Contributor
52 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-29-2008
Post 7 of 7

Re: Weird Viewport Issue

03-28-2012 08:45 AM in reply to: GrantsPirate

udaman!!!

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!