AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Valued Contributor
cadiehl
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎10-29-2008
Message 1 of 7 (252 Views)
Accepted Solution

Weird Viewport Issue

252 Views, 6 Replies
03-27-2012 12:43 PM

When I double click inside a viewport it makes it active... works fine. But when I double-click outside the viewport it fires off the AMPOWEREDIT command and then it looks like it is doing a double enter and activating the PEDIT command. This is very strange behavior. It happens whether I have the VP locked or uinlocked. I cannot get out of the VP.

 

Any clue at all why this could be happening?

 

Thanks,

CAD

If you want plain AutoCAD simply copy the shortcut on your desktop and edit the properties to remove the mech profile and add your own instead.  It will be the text after "/p"  probably "<<ACADMPP>>", delete that portion between the quotes and replace with "myprofile", so it will look like this

/p myprofile

with myprofile being what ever name you choose to use.  On startup it will tell you that doesn't exist and will make it.

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,325
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 7 (247 Views)

Re: Weird Viewport Issue

03-27-2012 01:34 PM in reply to: cadiehl

AMPOWEREDIT,   you should ask Mech. users.

 

Valued Contributor
cadiehl
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎10-29-2008
Message 3 of 7 (241 Views)

Re: Weird Viewport Issue

03-27-2012 01:44 PM in reply to: Patchy

Yup... I just realized that while doing some googling... looks like I cannot get rid of it. That stinks. I don't even know what it does. LOL

 

Thanks Patchy.

*Expert Elite*
heinsite
Posts: 880
Registered: ‎03-15-2008
Message 4 of 7 (221 Views)

Re: Weird Viewport Issue

03-28-2012 01:02 AM in reply to: cadiehl

Not meaning to pour gas on your already raging fire, but this seems especially harsh:

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=8324533&linkID=9240897

 

Dave.

------------------------------------------------------
Dave Hein, P.E.
Valued Contributor
cadiehl
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎10-29-2008
Message 5 of 7 (213 Views)

Re: Weird Viewport Issue

03-28-2012 05:42 AM in reply to: cadiehl

I saw that too Dave,,,, makes no sense to me. Might have to install my whole Inventor Suite just to get the vanilla ACAD instead of ACAD Mech.

*Expert Elite*
GrantsPirate
Posts: 1,649
Registered: ‎08-15-2008
Message 6 of 7 (204 Views)

Re: Weird Viewport Issue

03-28-2012 07:54 AM in reply to: cadiehl

If you want plain AutoCAD simply copy the shortcut on your desktop and edit the properties to remove the mech profile and add your own instead.  It will be the text after "/p"  probably "<<ACADMPP>>", delete that portion between the quotes and replace with "myprofile", so it will look like this

/p myprofile

with myprofile being what ever name you choose to use.  On startup it will tell you that doesn't exist and will make it.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
If something I wrote can be interpreted two ways, and one of the ways makes you sad or angry, I meant the other one.
Valued Contributor
cadiehl
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎10-29-2008
Message 7 of 7 (196 Views)

Re: Weird Viewport Issue

03-28-2012 08:45 AM in reply to: GrantsPirate

udaman!!!

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.