AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Active Contributor
travis.reynolds
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 1 of 3 (212 Views)

VIEWPORTS LOCKED?

212 Views, 2 Replies
10-23-2012 07:46 AM

So I've got a few files where the viewports are locked.  I can't grab them to modify them.  I've checked layer properties-everything seems to be unlocked.  Help?

*Expert Elite*
Bob_Zurunkle
Posts: 1,030
Registered: ‎03-24-2011
Message 2 of 3 (204 Views)

Re: VIEWPORTS LOCKED?

10-23-2012 08:40 AM in reply to: travis.reynolds

Just by chance, are they on defpoints layer and your zero layer is frozen?

If by some odd chance my nattering was useful -- that's great, glad to help. But if it actually solved your issue, then please mark my solution as accepted :smileyhappy:
Active Contributor
travis.reynolds
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 3 of 3 (202 Views)

Re: VIEWPORTS LOCKED?

10-23-2012 08:43 AM in reply to: travis.reynolds

That was it.  I finally found an older post that suggested I try that.  However, I had to shut down and restart ACAD to get it to take effect.  Working now though.  Thanks.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.