AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Active Contributor
travis.reynolds
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 1 of 3 (215 Views)

VIEWPORTS LOCKED?

215 Views, 2 Replies
10-23-2012 07:46 AM

So I've got a few files where the viewports are locked.  I can't grab them to modify them.  I've checked layer properties-everything seems to be unlocked.  Help?

*Expert Elite*
Bob_Zurunkle
Posts: 1,053
Registered: ‎03-24-2011
Message 2 of 3 (207 Views)

Re: VIEWPORTS LOCKED?

10-23-2012 08:40 AM in reply to: travis.reynolds

Just by chance, are they on defpoints layer and your zero layer is frozen?

If by some odd chance my nattering was useful -- that's great, glad to help. But if it actually solved your issue, then please mark my solution as accepted :smileyhappy:
Active Contributor
travis.reynolds
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 3 of 3 (205 Views)

Re: VIEWPORTS LOCKED?

10-23-2012 08:43 AM in reply to: travis.reynolds

That was it.  I finally found an older post that suggested I try that.  However, I had to shut down and restart ACAD to get it to take effect.  Working now though.  Thanks.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!