AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
New Member
lizziesu
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-02-2010
Message 1 of 10 (5,211 Views)

Unable to install autocad 2010 on windows 7

5211 Views, 9 Replies
06-02-2010 09:10 PM
I try to load AutoCAD 2010 on windows 7 but it keeps on failing Language Pack - English failed installation aborted, Result 1624 so it rolls back and doesn't install can anyone help me!
Active Contributor
ram.d
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎04-13-2010
Message 2 of 10 (5,211 Views)

Re: Unable to install autocad 2010 on windows 7

06-03-2010 04:12 AM in reply to: lizziesu
Windows 7 is having lot of issues with drivers and software, especially the 64 bit version.
--------------
Regards,
Ram.D
*Dean Saadallah
Message 3 of 10 (5,211 Views)

Re: Unable to install autocad 2010 on windows 7

06-03-2010 06:25 AM in reply to: lizziesu
http://www.google.com/search?q=English+failed+installation+aborted%2C+Result+1624&rls=com.microsoft:en-us:IE-SearchBox&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&sourceid=ie7&rlz=1I7HPND_en

--
Dean Saadallah
http://LTisACAD.blogspot.com
--
*Dave D
Message 4 of 10 (5,211 Views)

Re: Unable to install autocad 2010 on windows 7

06-03-2010 08:50 AM in reply to: lizziesu
Wow, thanks for showing everyone that you can paste something into a Google
search. You must not have taken the 30 seconds to see the results (but I
bet a hundred others have now wasted that time), because the top three finds
were semi relevant, showing 2 from this poster and one with no solution
regarding a similar issue in acad 2007.

I guess you get another tally in your total # of posts log, though.

"Dean Saadallah" wrote in message
news:6401902@discussion.autodesk.com...
> http://www.google.com/search?q=English+failed+installation+aborted%2C+Result+1624&rls=com.microsoft:en-us:IE-SearchBox&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&sourceid=ie7&rlz=1I7HPND_en
>
> --
> Dean Saadallah
> http://LTisACAD.blogspot.com
> --
*Dean Saadallah
Message 5 of 10 (5,211 Views)

Re: Unable to install autocad 2010 on windows 7

06-03-2010 11:45 AM in reply to: lizziesu
Just providing the OP with other venues while they wait: not all the answers
are found here or through KB.

What have you done to help? oh, rant I guess to feel like a big boy. Enjoy
your moment.

--
Dean Saadallah
http://LTisACAD.blogspot.com
--
Active Member
MichelJubinville3797
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎09-23-2009
Message 6 of 10 (5,211 Views)

Re: Unable to install autocad 2010 on windows 7

06-03-2010 12:19 PM in reply to: lizziesu
On the contrary, I found that Win 7 has a lot less driver and software issues than Vista or XP when they came out. Dont have any issues with 64bit either.
New Member
RUSSELLTAYLOR4127
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-03-2010
Message 7 of 10 (5,211 Views)

Re: Unable to install autocad 2010 on windows 7

06-03-2010 12:53 PM in reply to: lizziesu
I have install 2010 on windown 7 using the windows XP mode with no problem. However, you will need windows 7 profession to be able to download and install XP mode.
Mentor
bvanallen
Posts: 199
Registered: ‎07-11-2007
Message 8 of 10 (3,028 Views)

Re: Unable to install autocad 2010 on windows 7

09-20-2011 07:57 AM in reply to: lizziesu

Has anyone found a fix for this yet?

 

I'm too am getting the error code 1624. I running Windows 7-64 bit, logged in as adminisrator, with vanilla Autocad 2010 installed to the default folders and have it running just fine. I've downloaded the autocad2010update1x64 & 2x64 exe files, and have the Autocad DVD in my drive bay before running the patches.

New Member
abubad
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-03-2012
Message 9 of 10 (2,397 Views)

Re: Unable to install autocad 2010 on windows 7

03-03-2012 10:26 PM in reply to: bvanallen

tried to install autocad2010 but had problem with installing directX 9.0 runtime...when i install it,it doesnt still work..please help!!!

Mentor
bvanallen
Posts: 199
Registered: ‎07-11-2007
Message 10 of 10 (2,376 Views)

Re: Unable to install autocad 2010 on windows 7

03-05-2012 05:24 AM in reply to: abubad

abubad,

 

DireectX9 is a bit old now. Try downloading DirectX11 from the link below. Then go back and install ACAD without choosing the DirectX9 install. Hopefully that will help you.

 

http://www.microsoft.com/download/en/details.aspx?id=17431

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.