AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
andrew.nao
Posts: 207
Registered: ‎09-25-2008
Message 1 of 8 (761 Views)

u command disabled

761 Views, 7 Replies
10-03-2012 11:30 AM
"u command disabled use undo command to turn on" has anyone ever gotten this message? it seems to only happen to 1 draftsman and i can figure out why
Valued Mentor
jonmcfarlandWS
Posts: 265
Registered: ‎09-22-2010
Message 2 of 8 (757 Views)

Re: u command disabled

10-03-2012 11:39 AM in reply to: andrew.nao

There may be a script or routine that is disabling the command.  Is that system different than any other?

 

Jon

Please select "Accept as Solution" if your question was answered.
curtainwallBIM.blogspot.com
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
*Expert Elite*
leothebuilder
Posts: 481
Registered: ‎07-05-2010
Message 3 of 8 (756 Views)

Re: u command disabled

10-03-2012 11:39 AM in reply to: andrew.nao

You can disable a command by entering  _UNDEFINE in the command line followed by the command you want to undefine.

You can redefine a command by entering _REDEFINE in the command line, followed by the command you want to redefine.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,933
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 4 of 8 (731 Views)

Re: u command disabled

10-04-2012 05:55 AM in reply to: andrew.nao

Look up UNDOCTL variable in HELP, it explains how to "turn it on".

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Distinguished Contributor
andrew.nao
Posts: 207
Registered: ‎09-25-2008
Message 5 of 8 (711 Views)

Re: u command disabled

10-05-2012 10:31 AM in reply to: pendean
undo isnt turned off or disabled, just the use of "u" for undo gets disabled all work stations are the same
*Expert Elite*
leothebuilder
Posts: 481
Registered: ‎07-05-2010
Message 6 of 8 (708 Views)

Re: u command disabled

10-05-2012 10:37 AM in reply to: andrew.nao

Dis you change the .pgp file and assinged "U" to some other command ?

Distinguished Contributor
andrew.nao
Posts: 207
Registered: ‎09-25-2008
Message 7 of 8 (685 Views)

Re: u command disabled

10-08-2012 07:59 AM in reply to: leothebuilder
the pgp file is ok
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,933
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 8 of 8 (676 Views)

Re: u command disabled

10-08-2012 09:30 AM in reply to: andrew.nao

Then you have an add-on or third party tool or startup choice someone at your end made for you that removed U from your access: it works fine here OOTB for all of us.

 

What you got?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.