AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
New Member
high52day
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-17-2010
Message 1 of 5 (1,387 Views)
Accepted Solution

Transparent

1387 Views, 4 Replies
08-22-2011 02:33 AM

Is there any setting I can use so I can overlay a Jpeg on a topo but make the Jpeg transparent ?

Valued Mentor
TrevN
Posts: 548
Registered: ‎04-14-2008
Message 2 of 5 (1,385 Views)

Re: Transparent

08-22-2011 02:44 AM in reply to: high52day

Fade command.

Valued Contributor
toolbox2
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎10-24-2001
Message 3 of 5 (1,369 Views)

Re: Transparent

08-22-2011 05:53 AM in reply to: high52day

Draw order maybe. Send image to back

 

Or search for "image transparency" in Help. You can select a colour to make transparent. Not sure if JPGs support this - you may have to convert to TIFF or something.

*Expert Elite*
GrantsPirate
Posts: 1,588
Registered: ‎08-15-2008
Message 4 of 5 (1,351 Views)

Re: Transparent

08-22-2011 08:03 AM in reply to: high52day

Double click on the image frame and use the controls that pop up on screen.  Set imageframe to 1 or 2, see help for details.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
If something I wrote can be interpreted two ways, and one of the ways makes you sad or angry, I meant the other one.
Alumni
LanceEdwards13
Posts: 91
Registered: ‎08-12-2010
Message 5 of 5 (1,310 Views)

Re: Transparent

08-30-2011 06:47 PM in reply to: GrantsPirate

Place the image on a specific layer and give that layer transparency in the Layer Properties Manager



Lance Edwards
Product Support Technical Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.