AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Active Member
kmankov
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎11-04-2011
Message 1 of 5 (249 Views)
Accepted Solution

slow responce time

249 Views, 4 Replies
11-04-2011 12:57 PM

responce time for entering comand is slow. For example if I press m (for move) then hit enter right away AutoCAD would not react, so every time i have to hit enter 2 or 3 times right after every command (really annoying). Probably I'm too quick for the programm, but I hope there is a way to make it faster (like that control for double clicking in windows). Or may be there is any other way. Please bring any suggestions. Thank you.

Hi,

 

try to play with dynamic input (<F12>) and also one possible reason could be if you have not docked the commandline-window into the application window ... and worst case for that would be undocked plus on the second monitor.

 

- alfred -

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,084
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 5 (229 Views)

Re: slow responce time

11-04-2011 03:50 PM in reply to: kmankov

Hi,

 

try to play with dynamic input (<F12>) and also one possible reason could be if you have not docked the commandline-window into the application window ... and worst case for that would be undocked plus on the second monitor.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Member
kmankov
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎11-04-2011
Message 3 of 5 (211 Views)

Re: slow responce time

11-07-2011 03:06 PM in reply to: kmankov

Thank you. That solves my question. Hopefully Autodesk will fix that.:smileyhappy:

 

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,084
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 4 of 5 (195 Views)

Re: slow responce time

11-08-2011 01:34 AM in reply to: kmankov

Hi,

 

>> Thank you. That solves my question. Hopefully Autodesk will fix that

Have you sent them the problem and the solution? If not they can't, you didn't tell us which of my above tips solved it for you :smileywink:

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Member
kmankov
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎11-04-2011
Message 5 of 5 (162 Views)

Re: slow responce time

12-12-2011 09:16 AM in reply to: kmankov

I just closed command line. Immidiately it become super fast. So the problem was with command line.

PS. Good drafter does not need command line anyway. ctrl+9 and ctrl+0 rule and modified acad.pgp rule :smileyhappy:

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.