AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Valued Mentor
KLYPHY
Posts: 387
Registered: ‎09-25-2008
Message 1 of 8 (193 Views)
Accepted Solution

Selection Choice

193 Views, 7 Replies
06-18-2012 09:01 AM

Last week, something I did changed the Selection method.

In the past, if there were several objects objects on top of one another, I could CTRL cycle through them.

Now, a display pops up showing the choices.

It's a nice display and I may want to use it.

But, how do I get back to the CTRL Cycling methond?

I went to Tools, Options, Selection, but it's not clear.

Read Ya Later -KLYPH

Now I understand

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,276
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 8 (191 Views)

Re: Selection Choice

06-18-2012 09:03 AM in reply to: KLYPHY

LEGACYCTRLPICK  ?

Valued Mentor
KLYPHY
Posts: 387
Registered: ‎09-25-2008
Message 3 of 8 (186 Views)

Re: Selection Choice

06-18-2012 09:20 AM in reply to: Patchy

That works.

The intereting question is can IT be chosen in the Tools / Options / Selection display?

Again, thanks.

Now I can switch back-&-forth as I desire.

Read Ya Later -KLYPH

Valued Mentor
KLYPHY
Posts: 387
Registered: ‎09-25-2008
Message 4 of 8 (178 Views)

Re: Selection Choice

06-18-2012 10:33 AM in reply to: KLYPHY

Boy, I was sure wrong

LEGACYCTRLPICK was NOT it.

I set it to "0" with no change.

 

Again, how do I turn-off-or-on that selection display?

Read Ya Later -KLYPH

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,276
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 5 of 8 (174 Views)

Re: Selection Choice

06-18-2012 10:38 AM in reply to: KLYPHY

Zero?

 

It must be 1

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,276
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 6 of 8 (169 Views)

Re: Selection Choice

06-18-2012 10:52 AM in reply to: KLYPHY
Valued Mentor
KLYPHY
Posts: 387
Registered: ‎09-25-2008
Message 7 of 8 (159 Views)

Re: Selection Choice

06-18-2012 11:41 AM in reply to: Patchy

Thanks.

Valued Mentor
KLYPHY
Posts: 387
Registered: ‎09-25-2008
Message 8 of 8 (158 Views)

Re: Selection Choice

06-18-2012 11:42 AM in reply to: Patchy

Now I understand

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.