AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Mentor
252 Posts
2 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-28-2010
Post 1 of 9
Accepted Solution

selecting "last"

1259 Views, 8 Replies
04-20-2011 08:35 AM

in previous version of Autocad, when I select "last" it would select the last thing drawn in the current viewing display, but now when I select "last", it selects the last thing in the entire dwg.  Anybody know the variable to change this?  I would like it to select the last thing in the current display.  Thanks

 

mkh

ahh haaaa......I knew it was in there somewhere.  Thanks a million.  That did it.

*Expert Elite*
24,246 Posts
1,596 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Post 2 of 9

Re: selecting "last"

04-20-2011 10:37 AM in reply to: MKH-VB

Not sure what you mean by "... last thing in the entire dwg"

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Mentor
252 Posts
2 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-28-2010
Post 3 of 9

Re: selecting "last"

04-20-2011 10:57 AM in reply to: pendean

the last thing (entity) put in the dwg.  circle, line, text etc.

mkh
*Expert Elite*
24,246 Posts
1,596 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Post 4 of 9

Re: selecting "last"

04-20-2011 11:21 AM in reply to: MKH-VB

Sorry, now I am confused: what does "last thing drawn in the current viewing display" mean?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Mentor
252 Posts
2 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-28-2010
Post 5 of 9

Re: selecting "last"

04-20-2011 11:24 AM in reply to: pendean

sorry for the confusion.  Right now, if I am zoomed into a drawing and select "last", it is selecting the last thing that was drawn anywhere in that drawing.  Formerly, if I was zoomed into a drawing, and selected "last", it would select the last entity within that zoomed area (what is displayed on the screen), not what is off the screen.

mkh
*Expert Elite*
6,417 Posts
601 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Post 6 of 9

Re: selecting "last"

04-20-2011 11:31 AM in reply to: MKH-VB

It changed long, long time ago . Can't select last entity within the view anymore.

*Pro
1,814 Posts
80 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-08-2003
Post 7 of 9

Re: selecting "last"

04-20-2011 12:09 PM in reply to: Patchy

Take a look at the system variable SELECTLASTMODE

1=Last object created

0=Last Viewable Object created

Mentor
252 Posts
2 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-28-2010
Post 8 of 9

Re: selecting "last"

04-20-2011 12:21 PM in reply to: MKH-VB

ahh haaaa......I knew it was in there somewhere.  Thanks a million.  That did it.

mkh
*Pro
1,814 Posts
80 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-08-2003
Post 9 of 9

Re: selecting "last"

04-20-2011 12:23 PM in reply to: MKH-VB

Glad I could help

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!