AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Mentor
251 Posts
2 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-28-2010
Post 1 of 9
Accepted Solution

selecting "last"

1253 Views, 8 Replies
04-20-2011 08:35 AM

in previous version of Autocad, when I select "last" it would select the last thing drawn in the current viewing display, but now when I select "last", it selects the last thing in the entire dwg.  Anybody know the variable to change this?  I would like it to select the last thing in the current display.  Thanks

 

mkh

ahh haaaa......I knew it was in there somewhere.  Thanks a million.  That did it.

*Expert Elite*
24,190 Posts
1,589 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Post 2 of 9

Re: selecting "last"

04-20-2011 10:37 AM in reply to: MKH-VB

Not sure what you mean by "... last thing in the entire dwg"

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Mentor
251 Posts
2 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-28-2010
Post 3 of 9

Re: selecting "last"

04-20-2011 10:57 AM in reply to: pendean

the last thing (entity) put in the dwg.  circle, line, text etc.

mkh
*Expert Elite*
24,190 Posts
1,589 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Post 4 of 9

Re: selecting "last"

04-20-2011 11:21 AM in reply to: MKH-VB

Sorry, now I am confused: what does "last thing drawn in the current viewing display" mean?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Mentor
251 Posts
2 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-28-2010
Post 5 of 9

Re: selecting "last"

04-20-2011 11:24 AM in reply to: pendean

sorry for the confusion.  Right now, if I am zoomed into a drawing and select "last", it is selecting the last thing that was drawn anywhere in that drawing.  Formerly, if I was zoomed into a drawing, and selected "last", it would select the last entity within that zoomed area (what is displayed on the screen), not what is off the screen.

mkh
*Expert Elite*
6,397 Posts
594 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Post 6 of 9

Re: selecting "last"

04-20-2011 11:31 AM in reply to: MKH-VB

It changed long, long time ago . Can't select last entity within the view anymore.

*Pro
1,813 Posts
80 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-08-2003
Post 7 of 9

Re: selecting "last"

04-20-2011 12:09 PM in reply to: Patchy

Take a look at the system variable SELECTLASTMODE

1=Last object created

0=Last Viewable Object created

Mentor
251 Posts
2 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-28-2010
Post 8 of 9

Re: selecting "last"

04-20-2011 12:21 PM in reply to: MKH-VB

ahh haaaa......I knew it was in there somewhere.  Thanks a million.  That did it.

mkh
*Pro
1,813 Posts
80 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-08-2003
Post 9 of 9

Re: selecting "last"

04-20-2011 12:23 PM in reply to: MKH-VB

Glad I could help

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post