AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
New Member
w_sawyer2
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-19-2011
Message 1 of 11 (3,150 Views)

SCALELISTEDIT dialog box not visible

3150 Views, 10 Replies
05-19-2011 10:23 AM

Anytime I try to add a custom scale either by selecting the "custom scale" option from the paperspace viewport scale menu or by entering the command SCALELISTEDIT manually, the dialog box doesn't appear. 

 

It's not that the box isn't opening because all other buttons and functionality are restricted in AutoCAD until I hit escape to exit out of the command.  It's as if it's opening on a separate monitor, except it doesn't appear on my secondary monitor when I plug it in either.

 

Has anyone run into a similar issue?  Is there a command where I can manually add a custom scale or a property that I can change to force the box to be docked?

*Pro
murray-clack
Posts: 1,809
Registered: ‎12-08-2003
Message 2 of 11 (3,140 Views)

Re: SCALELISTEDIT dialog box not visible

05-19-2011 11:50 AM in reply to: w_sawyer2

Woah - that's weird - I've never heard of that one before.

 

In the meantime, try using the command line version -SCALELISTEDIT (note the hyphen before the command name)

Active Contributor
cadhelp
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎03-30-2004
Message 3 of 11 (3,048 Views)

Re: SCALELISTEDIT dialog box not visible

07-14-2011 11:03 AM in reply to: murray-clack

Have same problem on dual monitor system. Thanks to murray-clack for workaround. But stell, i think autodesk have to pay more attention on dual monitors

 

Active Contributor
cadhelp
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎03-30-2004
Message 4 of 11 (3,043 Views)

Re: SCALELISTEDIT dialog box not visible

07-14-2011 11:18 AM in reply to: cadhelp

Ok, here is the solution.

 

type SCALELISTEDIT

then Alt+Space shortcut to window's main  menu - select Move

Use arrow keys to reposition the dialog.

 

It works on any  window that are not displayed for some reason on dual monitor systems.

New Member
lojahawkes
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-23-2012
Message 5 of 11 (2,644 Views)

Re: SCALELISTEDIT dialog box not visible

04-23-2012 12:40 AM in reply to: cadhelp

I've tried this and the Dialogue box appeared - however every time I select add/edit the box freazes and I cannot proceed.

 

I'm working on Auocard LT 2011, please could someone give me direction?

 

Thank you

Active Member
ethomas
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎07-18-2011
Message 6 of 11 (2,239 Views)

Re: SCALELISTEDIT dialog box not visible

10-30-2012 12:13 PM in reply to: murray-clack

Has this ever been resolved?  i am running Civil 3D 2012 64 bit in Windows 7 with dual monitors and having the same problem.  Murray-clack's workaround worked for me, but what a headache to have to use the workaround.

Active Contributor
marknelson
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎12-06-2004
Message 7 of 11 (1,203 Views)

Re: SCALELISTEDIT dialog box not visible

10-03-2013 09:12 AM in reply to: w_sawyer2

This happends if a dialog bounds location gets a negative value in the registery/profile.  You can edit the following registry by deleting them or change the negiteve value to 450 or something safe.  I deleted these keys from our custom ARG file so the error would not get pushed to new users.  Autocad will recreate the values the first time the dialog gets used.

 

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Autodesk\AutoCAD\R18.2\ACAD-a002:409\Profiles\BASICAutoCAD2012\Dialogs\Autodesk.AutoCAD.ScaleList.ScaleListAdd] "Bounds"="-1301, 288, 298, 238"

 

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Autodesk\AutoCAD\R18.2\ACAD-a002:409\Profiles\BASICAutoCAD2012\Dialogs\Autodesk.AutoCAD.ScaleList.ScaleListEdit] "Bounds"="-923, 334, 298, 238"

 

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Autodesk\AutoCAD\R18.2\ACAD-a002:409\Profiles\BASICAutoCAD2012\Dialogs\Autodesk.AutoCAD.ScaleList.ScaleListForm] "Bounds"="-828, 290, 356, 345"

 

Mark

*Expert Elite*
braudpat
Posts: 2,335
Registered: ‎12-15-2006
Message 8 of 11 (1,195 Views)

Re: SCALELISTEDIT dialog box not visible

10-03-2013 11:00 AM in reply to: marknelson

 

Hello

 

+1 with MarkNelson

 

Did you change your graphic card ? or its Resolution ?

Did you switch between One Screen and Two Screens ?

 

The only safe solution can be to reset XY position of the dialog box concerned !

So follow the magic wand called MarkNelson !

 

Bye, Pat

 

Bye, Pat ( Supporting Troops )
If you are happy with my answer please mark "Accept as Solution" and if very happy please give me a Kudos (Compliment) - Thanks
Valued Mentor
KLYPHY
Posts: 387
Registered: ‎09-25-2008
Message 9 of 11 (1,179 Views)

Re: SCALELISTEDIT dialog box not visible

10-04-2013 06:36 AM in reply to: w_sawyer2

So here is another possibility. The SCALELISTEDIT Display may be off screen. Try this. Enter SCALELISTEDIT, Enter.

Then at the same time push both the ALT key and the SPACE BAR, then release, push "M", release. Now with your arrow keys try moving up, down, left, or right until you see the Display. Just a thought. Read Y'all Later -KLYPH

Valued Mentor
KLYPHY
Posts: 387
Registered: ‎09-25-2008
Message 10 of 11 (1,173 Views)

Re: SCALELISTEDIT dialog box not visible

10-04-2013 09:08 AM in reply to: KLYPHY

Opps. Don't push "enter" after pushing the "M".

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!