AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Mentor
mgorecki
Posts: 415
Registered: ‎09-23-2004
Message 1 of 4 (471 Views)

Running AutoCAD 2010 in Silent Mode

471 Views, 3 Replies
01-17-2013 02:08 PM

Hello, I want to run a batch file that will launch AutoCAD, run a program that will create some graphics, save and then exit AutoCAD.  I'm sure this can be done, but I want to do it in Silent mode.  The server it will run on has no monitor.

If it's possible, can someone tell me what the command ls?

 

Thanks,

Mark

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,705
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 4 (458 Views)

Re: Running AutoCAD 2010 in Silent Mode

01-17-2013 05:51 PM in reply to: mgorecki

Find and download the free SCRIPTPRO or AUTOSCRIPT tools and write a script to run unattended.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Mentor
mgorecki
Posts: 415
Registered: ‎09-23-2004
Message 3 of 4 (418 Views)

Re: Running AutoCAD 2010 in Silent Mode

01-18-2013 07:43 AM in reply to: pendean

Sorry, I wasn't very clear on this.  I have a batch file that will launch AutoCad.  AutoCad will then launch my program that will create a drawing, save it, then exit AutoCad.

What I need is the command(s) to launch AutoCad in silent mode.

 

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
dgorsman
Posts: 5,698
Registered: ‎10-12-2006
Message 4 of 4 (410 Views)

Re: Running AutoCAD 2010 in Silent Mode

01-18-2013 11:20 AM in reply to: mgorecki

You may want to define "silent mode".  You can run it minimized/UI hidden; 2013 version introduced command console which provides command-line only input with no GUI.

 

Minor point of contention: AutoCAD isn't supported to run on Server OS.  It might work, but no guarantees and no support.

 

Edit: you may want to check the EULA as well.

----------------------------------
If you are going to fly by the seat of your pants, expect friction burns.
Adopt. Adapt. Overcome. Or be overcome.
A good question will be halfway to a good answer.


Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.