AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Active Contributor
weedseed85
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎02-05-2013
Message 1 of 8 (1,199 Views)
Accepted Solution

Rtext Diesel, cannoscale

1199 Views, 7 Replies
02-13-2013 06:58 AM

Dear autocad / lisp users,

 

Could somebody please help me.

 

I want to create a dynamic block that automaticly updates the viewport cannoscale a.k.a. Plotscale.

At the moment I / We have a dynamic block that contains a field for the Plotscale.

The only problem is, we have to fill it in ourselfs. so this means human errors or even blank fields.

Not so good.

 

Is there somebody who might knows a little bit of code to put in a RTEXT - Diesel block? 

 

I will appreaciate anny help.

 

Thank you,

Michel

 

Try this it took me some time & help to get there, I think this is what J. Gerth is trying to tell you.

:smileyhappy:

*Expert Elite*
JGerth
Posts: 2,225
Registered: ‎12-05-2005
Message 2 of 8 (1,185 Views)

Re: Rtext Diesel, cannoscale

02-13-2013 09:43 AM in reply to: weedseed85

Why not use a FIELD, and use the Viewport object properties?

Active Contributor
weedseed85
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎02-05-2013
Message 3 of 8 (1,170 Views)

Re: Rtext Diesel, cannoscale

02-13-2013 11:16 PM in reply to: JGerth

Thank you for your post.

 

I've tried the field command, but with no luck.

 

When I put in a FIELD, and choose plotscale, it does not

update when I change the VpScale. It just stays 1:1

or a big numer in modelspace.

 

I tried several times before but, no luck.

 

 

Valued Contributor
lesleys
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎08-22-2008
Message 4 of 8 (1,157 Views)

Re: Rtext Diesel, cannoscale

02-14-2013 01:49 AM in reply to: weedseed85

Try this it took me some time & help to get there, I think this is what J. Gerth is trying to tell you.

:smileyhappy:

Active Contributor
weedseed85
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎02-05-2013
Message 5 of 8 (1,145 Views)

Re: Rtext Diesel, cannoscale

02-14-2013 04:11 AM in reply to: lesleys

Thats exactly what I was looking for!

Truely perfect

 

Thank you so much!

 

 

Valued Contributor
lesleys
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎08-22-2008
Message 6 of 8 (1,131 Views)

Re: Rtext Diesel, cannoscale

02-14-2013 05:18 AM in reply to: weedseed85

Nice to be able to pass on some of the help I have had over the years :smileyvery-happy:

 

Contributor
craig.dunningham
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎03-05-2013
Message 7 of 8 (937 Views)

Re: Rtext Diesel, cannoscale

03-11-2013 07:01 PM in reply to: lesleys

Do you know if RText can placed on 2 lines.

 

the code that is being used is on 1 line the problem is when there are a number of xrefs the code runs off the page

XREFS:$(xrefs,6,,/)

 

Should I put this in a new post?

Valued Contributor
lesleys
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎08-22-2008
Message 8 of 8 (928 Views)

Re: Rtext Diesel, cannoscale

03-12-2013 02:27 AM in reply to: craig.dunningham

Diesel is not something I know about only what I have learnt from here.

 

Try this

$(xrefs,14)

 

I have just tried this in a drawing that has 2 xrefs & it listed them one below the other which is I think what you are looking for.

 

If that does not work you would probably be better as you suggest starting a new post with a different heading

:smileyhappy:

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.