AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Member
3 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-09-2013
Post 1 of 6

Rollover Displays Handle

145 Views, 5 Replies
01-09-2013 06:36 AM

I was wondering if there was a way to get the object handle ID to display when rolling over an object or failing that, to get the handle ID to show up in the object quick properties?

 

At the moment I have to select each object and type LIST to get this information and it's very time consuming if I want to check the handle IDs for multiple objects.

*Expert Elite*
24,190 Posts
1,589 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Post 2 of 6

Re: Rollover Displays Handle

01-09-2013 07:18 AM in reply to: FluidityXL

Do you need to turn on ROLLOVERTIPS variable? You can control the contents using CUI command.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Member
3 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-09-2013
Post 3 of 6

Re: Rollover Displays Handle

01-09-2013 07:46 AM in reply to: FluidityXL

No the rollovers appear, but the object handle does not appear to be one of the variables you can select in the CUI to appear. I'm wondering if there's any way to add that as a possible selection within the CUI?

*Expert Elite*
24,190 Posts
1,589 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Post 4 of 6

Re: Rollover Displays Handle

01-09-2013 09:24 AM in reply to: FluidityXL

AFAIK you can't add an ability to the CUI like that: sorry I missed your specific need in my earlier reply.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Member
3 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-09-2013
Post 5 of 6

Re: Rollover Displays Handle

01-09-2013 11:00 AM in reply to: FluidityXL

No problem, thanks for taking the time to try and help!

*Expert Elite*
9,788 Posts
1,210 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Post 6 of 6

Re: Rollover Displays Handle

01-09-2013 11:06 AM in reply to: FluidityXL

Hi,

 

Dean is right, you can't display an entities handle with AutoCAD OOTB.

But if you have some knowledge about development (or you know any guy who does it for you) >>>this blog<<< shows how to modify the content of the rollovertips programmatically.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post