AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Member
pawjelin
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-06-2012
Message 1 of 6 (270 Views)

Problem with activation

270 Views, 5 Replies
02-10-2013 01:50 PM

hello, i've got problem with activation student's AutoCad 2011. my 30-days trial left so i've to activate my student version. i have serial number and key but i can't lead it to autocad because there is an empty window. what should i do with that, maybe there is no neccessary plugin ? in attachments there are my screens with problem, thanks for help

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,610
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 6 (263 Views)

Re: Problem with activation

02-10-2013 01:54 PM in reply to: pawjelin

Hi,

 

there are restrictions to your browser with your user account. Try to create a new Windows-user having full admin permissions, login with that account and try to start and activate AutoCAD again.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Member
pawjelin
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-06-2012
Message 3 of 6 (257 Views)

Re: Problem with activation

02-10-2013 02:21 PM in reply to: pawjelin

but i've only one account which i'm working on and this is administrator

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,610
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 4 of 6 (253 Views)

Re: Problem with activation

02-10-2013 02:37 PM in reply to: pawjelin

Hi,

 

>> but i've only one account which i'm working on and this is administrator

And there you have restrictions, otherwise you would not have anything blocked.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Member
pawjelin
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-06-2012
Message 5 of 6 (242 Views)

Re: Problem with activation

02-10-2013 02:49 PM in reply to: pawjelin

so i did a new admin account and try to open autocad and there is the same problem, maybe i was doing sometking wrong, can you type one by one how i have to do that? i need autocad in school to making project and it is neccessary for me, ech :smileysad:

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,674
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 6 of 6 (227 Views)

Re: Problem with activation

02-10-2013 03:55 PM in reply to: pawjelin

Hello Pawel,

 

Take a look at the blank activation screen workaround steps linked in this solution and let us know if they resolve the issue.



Philip Schmelzer
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.