AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Member
achraf_smirani
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-25-2012
Message 1 of 7 (435 Views)

problem activacting my student copy of autocad 2012

435 Views, 6 Replies
12-25-2012 04:10 PM

Hello everyone I'm new here and already I'm in front of a problem.

 

I downloaded a student copy of Autocad 2012 on this website. I launch the installation (the setup file), enter the serial and product key, click "ok" and the installation goes just fine. Then i'm blocked.

 

I went to my programs (windows), opened the folder named Autodesk, serched for the .exe file named after Autocad (acad.exe).

The thing opens, asks me to accept the conditions, I say yes, then it asks me to enter a serial and product key. So I entered the same numbers as I did at first.

AND i get a nice little red cross showing me that the numbers are wrong.

 

Can someone explain me what I did wrong? Thanks

 

my system: windows 8, 64 bits.

Member
tad72597
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-25-2012
Message 2 of 7 (433 Views)

Re: problem activacting my student copy of autocad 2012

12-25-2012 04:15 PM in reply to: achraf_smirani

When you go to put your product key in do not. Say you have a temporary license or whatever the other option may be. When you enter the program and it says you have 30 days before your liscence or free trial expires, then type in your access code. It then should accept and youll know by it giving you a green check. 

 

sincerely,

 

Timothy 

Member
achraf_smirani
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-25-2012
Message 3 of 7 (417 Views)

Re: problem activacting my student copy of autocad 2012

12-25-2012 04:50 PM in reply to: tad72597

Hello  Thimothy. I did what you said.

I selected the trial (30 days), then installed Autocad.

Then I ran the .exe file, accepted the terms of contract.Then It asked me to enter the serial and product key. I did that and to my disappointment, it has chown me a red cross.

 

I don't get how i get failures on just running the thing, my computer is all new, everything works fine, I have the Adobe Master Suite 5 ready to use. But Autocad won't run. It will install but won't run NOR activate.

 

I even tried to run the trial version, but I get an error message: 1: 5 2: adlmPITSetProductInformation failed. 3: 26

Customer Service
may.anne.ruiz
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-16-2011
Message 4 of 7 (405 Views)

Re: problem activacting my student copy of autocad 2012

12-25-2012 05:52 PM in reply to: achraf_smirani

Hello! Could you please check from this list if you have keyed in the correct product key:http://autode.sk/Tt4LSz. Make sure as well that you have launched the correct program.  The product, the serial number and the product key must all belong to AutoCAD 2012.  If everything is matched, can you send me  a private message with a screenshot of the error you are seeing. 

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,912
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 5 of 7 (380 Views)

Re: problem activacting my student copy of autocad 2012

12-26-2012 06:13 AM in reply to: achraf_smirani
Posting in the Installation and Licensing Forum might help:
http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/bd-p/24
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
*Expert Elite*
mathewk
Posts: 2,756
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 6 of 7 (349 Views)

Re: problem activacting my student copy of autocad 2012

12-27-2012 08:56 PM in reply to: achraf_smirani
The thing that confuses me is why are you double clicking the EXE file? Look for the AutoCAD shortcuts in the Windows start menu. I'm not sure if this will solve your issue, but this is how AutoCAD should be started, not findibg that EXE file.
Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
Member
tad72597
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-25-2012
Message 7 of 7 (312 Views)

Re: problem activacting my student copy of autocad 2012

01-15-2013 06:07 PM in reply to: achraf_smirani
To my knowledge that is the only way for it to work. Did you make sure you had the correct code. Because I know when I put my own in the first time I ended up using my registration or something. One of the best places to go for this is issue is Youtube give it a shot. Wishes for the best, Timothy
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.