AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

39CentStamp
Message 1 of 9 (3,909 Views)
Accepted Solution

Printing from PDF - How to make lines darker? See screenshot.

3909 Views, 8 Replies
01-27-2011 01:19 PM

The attached screenshot shows prints that came from the same plotter. On the left side you will see the prints i printed from a PDF i created via autocad. On the right you will see prints i printed from a PDF that can from an architect. Both sets of prints/PDF's were generated from the same autocad file.

How do i make my lines look as dark as the lines on the right? I looked thru settings in the printer dialogue box and couldn't find anything. I tried increasing the line weight but all it did was make thicker light lines :smileyvery-happy:.

Forgive my slack jawed use of autocad terminology. I am an autocad noob. Learning from lynda videos and trial and error.

Thanks.

http://wiremunky.com/autocad/printing.jpg

In AutoCAD's plot dialog, click the "more options" arrow at the lower right corner to expand the window, then switch "Plot style table (pen assignments)" in the upper right corner to "monochrome.ctb".

Valued Contributor
pete592
Message 2 of 9 (3,873 Views)

Re: Printing from PDF - How to make lines darker? See screenshot.

01-27-2011 04:25 PM in reply to: 39CentStamp

In AutoCAD's plot dialog, click the "more options" arrow at the lower right corner to expand the window, then switch "Plot style table (pen assignments)" in the upper right corner to "monochrome.ctb".

39CentStamp
Message 3 of 9 (3,866 Views)

01-27-2011 04:55 PM in reply to: 39CentStamp

Thank you sir. I will give it a shot tomorrow.

Valued Mentor
tzzzzoddhepworth4253
Message 4 of 9 (3,813 Views)

01-28-2011 09:58 AM in reply to: 39CentStamp