AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
*Expert Elite*
GrantsPirate
Posts: 1,634
Registered: ‎08-15-2008
Message 11 of 13 (135 Views)

Re: Playing with solids and need help

10-13-2011 07:33 AM in reply to: KansasCAD

There is a Mode setting in Loft, the mode choices are surface or solid, in 2012 at least.

 

Start the command, look at the command line or in using DYN press the down arrow key, pick MO or type MO, finally specify solid.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
If something I wrote can be interpreted two ways, and one of the ways makes you sad or angry, I meant the other one.
Distinguished Contributor
KansasCAD
Posts: 282
Registered: ‎09-06-2006
Message 12 of 13 (133 Views)

Re: Playing with solids and need help

10-13-2011 07:50 AM in reply to: GrantsPirate

Excellent, Thank you so much for the help.

 

Daryl

*Expert Elite*
JDMather
Posts: 27,610
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Message 13 of 13 (121 Views)

Re: Playing with solids and need help

10-13-2011 09:26 AM in reply to: KansasCAD

An easier method might have been to line up the corners of the two solids and then solidedit intersect to get the corner.

Then  simply presspull the lengths.  No loft required.

 

Intersection.png

Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2014 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional
Inventor Professional 2015-SP1 64-bit
http://www.autodesk.com/edcommunity
http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content/DSG322/inventor_surface_tutorials.htm
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.