AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
New Member
2 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-05-2012
Post 1 of 9

Pixelated

1163 Views, 8 Replies
04-05-2012 11:01 AM

My drawings look pixelated in paper space... How do I fix this?

*Expert Elite*
9,836 Posts
1,219 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Post 2 of 9

Re: Pixelated

04-05-2012 11:08 AM in reply to: kassandralynnleonard

Hi,

 

can you give us any info that we can see what you see? The word "pixelated" can have so many meanings.

Show us a screenshot.

 

Have you checked that also with a new drawing?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
New Member
2 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-05-2012
Post 3 of 9

Re: Pixelated

04-05-2012 11:13 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

 

I just tried to insert a screen shot but it is too many characters for a message.... It is super blurry and the pixels are huge. I am assuming I need to change a setting but I don't know what to change. The lines/ text are not smooth. On anything curved it looked like a jagged edge. 

FYI I am just doing a simple floor plan in 2D.

Thank you

 

*Expert Elite*
9,836 Posts
1,219 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Post 4 of 9

Re: Pixelated

04-05-2012 12:05 PM in reply to: kassandralynnleonard

Hi,

 

>> I just tried to insert a screen shot but it is too many characters for a message

you can also attach an image as file (using the "attachments" below your textbox where you write the answers to this thread).

 

And my other question? (Now more)

  • Have you tried same thing in another drawing?
  • Are only the objects "pixelated" within a viewport or also the objects you draw on paperspace (like title-block)?
  • What visual style have you activated in your viewport?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
*Expert Elite*
1,659 Posts
214 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-15-2008
Post 5 of 9

Re: Pixelated

04-05-2012 12:37 PM in reply to: kassandralynnleonard

Save the drawing, close it, reopen.  If it happens again try not using True Type Fonts and see if that prevents it.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
If something I wrote can be interpreted two ways, and one of the ways makes you sad or angry, I meant the other one.
Contributor
11 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-26-2011
Post 6 of 9

Re: Pixelated

10-17-2012 05:36 AM in reply to: kassandralynnleonard

Same pixelation is happening to me. Below are two screen shots. One in model space and the other in paper space. I have not had this issue in the past while performing the same operations. I am also using a polygon viewport. Using C3D 2012. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Jamie

*Expert Elite*
9,836 Posts
1,219 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Post 7 of 9

Re: Pixelated

10-17-2012 06:10 AM in reply to: jtscott

Hi,

 

>> Same pixelation is happening to me

On screen or on your plot?

Try to plot tp DWF and compare the result then.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contributor
11 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-26-2011
Post 8 of 9

Re: Pixelated

10-17-2012 07:44 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

both on screen and in my plot. It is like the image is not regenerating at all (either in the vp window or during plot). However, after moving my boarder to model space, scaling it up, and clipping the image, I was able to achieve the desired reslts. It was a pain to do, but it worked. I am just confused as to why this has just started to happen.

*Expert Elite*
9,836 Posts
1,219 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Post 9 of 9

Re: Pixelated

10-17-2012 08:06 AM in reply to: jtscott

Hi,

 

do you have the image referenced or imported as OLE-object?

Have you tried to use another image-fileformat? E.g. if JPG is showing this issue then what happens if you convert it to TIFF and reference it again? (or vice versa).

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!