AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Valued Contributor
dcorkill
Posts: 62
Registered: ‎01-29-2003
Message 11 of 15 (534 Views)

Betreff: PDFATTACH ERROR

09-21-2011 06:22 AM in reply to: luconceicao

I didn't uninstall the performance slowdown patch.  I just removed sp1.  although I put the patch on after I installed sp1 so I don't know if that metters.

Product Support
luconceicao
Posts: 583
Registered: ‎11-07-2007
Message 12 of 15 (531 Views)

Betreff: PDFATTACH ERROR

09-21-2011 07:13 AM in reply to: dcorkill

Do you still have the original acbol.dll & Acmgd.dll files?

If you do, rename the current ones that were installed with the hotfix to acbol.dll.hotfix and Acmgd.dll.hotfix, for example, and rename the original ones with the original name.

Does it help?

 

Cheers,

Luciane

Valued Contributor
dcorkill
Posts: 62
Registered: ‎01-29-2003
Message 13 of 15 (528 Views)

Betreff: PDFATTACH ERROR

09-21-2011 07:30 AM in reply to: luconceicao

When I uninstalled SP1 it reverted me back to the original acbol.dll & Acmgd.dll files.

 

Do you want me to try and put the new ones in and see what happens?

Product Support
luconceicao
Posts: 583
Registered: ‎11-07-2007
Message 14 of 15 (523 Views)

Betreff: PDFATTACH ERROR

09-21-2011 07:53 AM in reply to: dcorkill

You could try that, but it is unlikely that it will work, according to Ron's notes.

What if you uninstall the hotfix (if it's still there) and repair the installation? -backup your customizations first :smileywink:

Then, make a copy of the original files and install the service pack, then replace the files with the original ones.

 

Cheers,

Luciane

New Member
Martin.Crosbie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-23-2008
Message 15 of 15 (454 Views)

Betreff: PDFATTACH ERROR

10-30-2011 05:02 PM in reply to: dcorkill

I had the same problem - appeared after updating (replacing) files Acmgd.dll and acbol.dll as part of "AutoCAD 2012 Performance Slowdown Hotfix" I could not select and attach Xref files and had the error message as others have detailed. I replaced the files with the original ones and all works OK again. 

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.