AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Active Member
billiards
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-02-2011
Message 1 of 11 (410 Views)

Paste problem

410 Views, 10 Replies
03-02-2011 06:46 AM

Hi all,

 

Can't paste into a drawing I'm working on. Copy and paste works with different dwgs. It works inside the problem dwg with objects already there. It won't let anything be introduced from the outside with paste. Any ideas on how ro remedy this problem are appreciated.  TIA

 

billiards

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,284
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 11 (399 Views)

Re: Paste problem

03-02-2011 07:26 AM in reply to: billiards

Are they PROXY objects created by C3D or vertical products?

Valued Mentor
stevenelliott3894
Posts: 474
Registered: ‎06-14-2010
Message 3 of 11 (396 Views)

Re: Paste problem

03-02-2011 07:28 AM in reply to: billiards

Can you post the file here for us to examine?

Steven Elliott

When I was a little bitty boy, my grandmother bought me a cute little toy. Silver bells hangin' on a string... she told me it was my ding-a-ling-a-ling!
Distinguished Mentor
jaich
Posts: 562
Registered: ‎10-19-2010
Message 4 of 11 (349 Views)

Re: Paste problem

03-02-2011 09:07 AM in reply to: billiards

Audit the dwg yet?

Active Member
billiards
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-02-2011
Message 5 of 11 (348 Views)

Re: Paste problem

03-02-2011 09:15 AM in reply to: billiards

Here's the file. I hope.

 

billiards

Active Member
billiards
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-02-2011
Message 6 of 11 (333 Views)

Re: Paste problem

03-02-2011 10:19 AM in reply to: billiards

Problem dwg will not accept a Wblock insert that was created outside the dwg also. Or should I say that it is not visible. Last time I tried to insert a box appeared saying that there where already two c12a block references in the block.

 

billiards

*Expert Elite*
Murph
Posts: 2,029
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 7 of 11 (329 Views)

Re: Paste problem

03-02-2011 10:35 AM in reply to: billiards

type PLAN > Current

 

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
Active Member
billiards
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-02-2011
Message 8 of 11 (321 Views)

Re: Paste problem

03-02-2011 11:32 AM in reply to: billiards

Tried the Plan>current. No help. In the problem dwg when I hit paste I get the insertion point box but no objects. Also did audit earlier. May be easier to redraw the whole thing.

 

billiards

 

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,284
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 9 of 11 (311 Views)

Re: Paste problem

03-02-2011 11:41 AM in reply to: billiards

What are these? Windows on the floor and everywhere.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,999
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 10 of 11 (307 Views)

Re: Paste problem

03-02-2011 11:44 AM in reply to: billiards

I can paste from other drawings into yours just fine: perhaps the problem is the SOURCE file(s) and not the destination.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.