AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
New Member
eddyrod26
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-08-2013
Message 1 of 3 (143 Views)

passes all entities to a single layer

143 Views, 2 Replies
02-08-2013 08:39 PM

hello! sorry for my English, but not very good!
I want to know if there is a command that passes all entities (lines, text, etc.) to a single layer, but that the institution holds the color and line style assigned according to the original layer that contained it.
thank you very much for your help!
greetings from Costa Rica

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,255
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 3 (135 Views)

Re: passes all entities to a single layer

02-08-2013 10:42 PM in reply to: eddyrod26
*Expert Elite*
3wood
Posts: 1,055
Registered: ‎03-25-2009
Message 3 of 3 (95 Views)

Re: passes all entities to a single layer

02-11-2013 07:27 PM in reply to: eddyrod26

You can also try attached routine,

Just use settings as shown:

chz20.png

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.