AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
New Member
eddyrod26
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-08-2013
Message 1 of 3 (145 Views)

passes all entities to a single layer

145 Views, 2 Replies
02-08-2013 08:39 PM

hello! sorry for my English, but not very good!
I want to know if there is a command that passes all entities (lines, text, etc.) to a single layer, but that the institution holds the color and line style assigned according to the original layer that contained it.
thank you very much for your help!
greetings from Costa Rica

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,273
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 3 (137 Views)

Re: passes all entities to a single layer

02-08-2013 10:42 PM in reply to: eddyrod26
*Expert Elite*
3wood
Posts: 1,088
Registered: ‎03-25-2009
Message 3 of 3 (97 Views)

Re: passes all entities to a single layer

02-11-2013 07:27 PM in reply to: eddyrod26

You can also try attached routine,

Just use settings as shown:

chz20.png

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.