AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-01-2011
Post 1 of 10
Accepted Solution

Otrack doesn't work -- no vector appears

322 Views, 9 Replies
09-01-2011 11:09 AM

Otrack doesn't seem to work no matter what I try. I've checked all the options and of course have otrack selected as active but no little indicator appears when I hover over a point and no vector appears when I move the crosshairs away.

 

Any suggestions?

Options, Drafting, Alignment Point Acquisition, pick automatic

Valued Mentor
1,674 Posts
14 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-26-2005
Post 2 of 10

Re: Otrack doesn't work -- no vector appears

09-01-2011 11:15 AM in reply to: jegendorf

Might be a dumb question, but do you have a command active?

Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-01-2011
Post 3 of 10

Re: Otrack doesn't work -- no vector appears

09-01-2011 11:19 AM in reply to: tim.turner

yes.

 

It seems like a glitch. I used otrack all the time with 2011. I just upgraded to 2012 and otrack hasn't worked at all. Polar tracking works just fine though.

Valued Mentor
1,674 Posts
14 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-26-2005
Post 4 of 10

Re: Otrack doesn't work -- no vector appears

09-01-2011 11:25 AM in reply to: jegendorf

Have had a lot of funny stuff happen but the otrack has performed reliably. Osnaps on?

*Pro
1,283 Posts
169 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-03-2010
Post 5 of 10

Re: Otrack doesn't work -- no vector appears

09-01-2011 11:31 AM in reply to: jegendorf

You have running OSnaps turned on, right?

Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-01-2011
Post 6 of 10

Re: Otrack doesn't work -- no vector appears

09-01-2011 11:40 AM in reply to: nestly

Osnap is on

*Pro
1,283 Posts
169 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-03-2010
Post 7 of 10

Re: Otrack doesn't work -- no vector appears

09-01-2011 12:36 PM in reply to: jegendorf

Try switching to a different profile to see if it works there, then switch back and check your primary profile

Mentor
246 Posts
18 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Post 8 of 10

Re: Otrack doesn't work -- no vector appears

09-01-2011 01:04 PM in reply to: nestly

Does changing the TRACKPATH setting help?

*Expert Elite*
1,659 Posts
214 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-15-2008
Post 9 of 10

Re: Otrack doesn't work -- no vector appears

09-01-2011 01:06 PM in reply to: jegendorf

Options, Drafting, Alignment Point Acquisition, pick automatic

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
If something I wrote can be interpreted two ways, and one of the ways makes you sad or angry, I meant the other one.
Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-01-2011
Post 10 of 10

Re: Otrack doesn't work -- no vector appears

09-01-2011 01:21 PM in reply to: GrantsPirate

That did it! Thanks a ton. I thought I had tried that already but I guess not. Thanks

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!