AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Member
jegendorf
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-01-2011
Message 1 of 10 (317 Views)
Accepted Solution

Otrack doesn't work -- no vector appears

317 Views, 9 Replies
09-01-2011 11:09 AM

Otrack doesn't seem to work no matter what I try. I've checked all the options and of course have otrack selected as active but no little indicator appears when I hover over a point and no vector appears when I move the crosshairs away.

 

Any suggestions?

Options, Drafting, Alignment Point Acquisition, pick automatic

Valued Mentor
tim.turner
Posts: 1,674
Registered: ‎04-26-2005
Message 2 of 10 (316 Views)

Re: Otrack doesn't work -- no vector appears

09-01-2011 11:15 AM in reply to: jegendorf

Might be a dumb question, but do you have a command active?

Member
jegendorf
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-01-2011
Message 3 of 10 (311 Views)

Re: Otrack doesn't work -- no vector appears

09-01-2011 11:19 AM in reply to: tim.turner

yes.

 

It seems like a glitch. I used otrack all the time with 2011. I just upgraded to 2012 and otrack hasn't worked at all. Polar tracking works just fine though.

Valued Mentor
tim.turner
Posts: 1,674
Registered: ‎04-26-2005
Message 4 of 10 (306 Views)

Re: Otrack doesn't work -- no vector appears

09-01-2011 11:25 AM in reply to: jegendorf

Have had a lot of funny stuff happen but the otrack has performed reliably. Osnaps on?

*Pro
nestly
Posts: 1,283
Registered: ‎09-03-2010
Message 5 of 10 (303 Views)

Re: Otrack doesn't work -- no vector appears

09-01-2011 11:31 AM in reply to: jegendorf

You have running OSnaps turned on, right?

Member
jegendorf
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-01-2011
Message 6 of 10 (299 Views)

Re: Otrack doesn't work -- no vector appears

09-01-2011 11:40 AM in reply to: nestly

Osnap is on

*Pro
nestly
Posts: 1,283
Registered: ‎09-03-2010
Message 7 of 10 (289 Views)

Re: Otrack doesn't work -- no vector appears

09-01-2011 12:36 PM in reply to: jegendorf

Try switching to a different profile to see if it works there, then switch back and check your primary profile

Mentor
neaton
Posts: 246
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 8 of 10 (281 Views)

Re: Otrack doesn't work -- no vector appears

09-01-2011 01:04 PM in reply to: nestly

Does changing the TRACKPATH setting help?

*Expert Elite*
GrantsPirate
Posts: 1,648
Registered: ‎08-15-2008
Message 9 of 10 (278 Views)

Re: Otrack doesn't work -- no vector appears

09-01-2011 01:06 PM in reply to: jegendorf

Options, Drafting, Alignment Point Acquisition, pick automatic

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
If something I wrote can be interpreted two ways, and one of the ways makes you sad or angry, I meant the other one.
Member
jegendorf
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-01-2011
Message 10 of 10 (273 Views)

Re: Otrack doesn't work -- no vector appears

09-01-2011 01:21 PM in reply to: GrantsPirate

That did it! Thanks a ton. I thought I had tried that already but I guess not. Thanks

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.