AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Contributor
david.sexton
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎04-12-2006
Message 1 of 3 (466 Views)

Opaque background - MText editor

466 Views, 2 Replies
06-16-2011 01:41 PM

I'm having some issues with MText object in AutoCAD 2011.  The weirdest one is that with the opaque background selected, it will actually cover up the text within the MText I'm editing.  I've attached a bmp below.  In it you can see the MText editor open, but it's blank.  There should be text filling up nearly all of the editor.  Any ideas?

 

I've also noticed a lot of ghosting issues with MText objects.  Regen won't get rid of them either, but they don't plot.  And if you close out the drawing, and bring it back up, they'll be gone.  I've included a bmp of that as well.  You can see two green, horizontal bars over portion of the model.  It's a ghost of MText object further on down the page.

 

I didn't see any of these topics listed in the forum, so forgive if they've already been addressed.

 

Thanks for any help you can give.

 

Dave

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,933
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 3 (453 Views)

Re: Opaque background - MText editor

06-16-2011 02:17 PM in reply to: david.sexton

Windows version? Video Card? PC specs? Ghosting tends to be a hardware/driver issue, do you have hardware acceleration turned on in R2011?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Contributor
david.sexton
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎04-12-2006
Message 3 of 3 (424 Views)

Re: Opaque background - MText editor

06-17-2011 06:49 AM in reply to: pendean

HP Z200 (Intel Core i3, 3.07 GHz, 3.49 GB RAM)

Windows XP Professional

Quadro FX 1800

 

I turned hardware acceleration on, but made no difference.

 

I've been using r2010 on this machine for 7 months with no issues with the MText.  It's only been a r2011 problem.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.