AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
New Member
crash
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-09-2010
Message 11 of 15 (634 Views)

Re: objects move by just click and drag?

09-09-2010 11:31 AM in reply to: cadamantium

I agree that this functionality is dangerous - it is too easy to accidentally click and move something when a COMMAND should be needed to do so.  This has been a constant source of irritation for me for the last couple of versions of ACAD, and I really want to be able to TURN IT OFF.  AutoCAD is a precision instrument, much UNLIKE all those other windows programs that function this way - and I should be able to count on it to only register my deliberate and purposeful actions.

*Expert Elite*
ToanDN
Posts: 1,893
Registered: ‎09-26-2006
Message 12 of 15 (626 Views)

Re: objects move by just click and drag?

09-09-2010 05:29 PM in reply to: crash

It's the same since at least version 2006 (could be earlier but I don't have any older versions).  By the way, if you don't press the left mouse button while moving the cursor then no problem.  If you still have problem then your mouse button maybe sticky.

Contributor
jtomkinson
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎10-27-2010
Message 13 of 15 (462 Views)

Re: objects move by just click and drag?

03-31-2011 06:15 PM in reply to: ToanDN

This has been increasingly frustrating.
A laggy Autocad can change a quick double click (to edit an attribute) into moving a block.
Very very frustrating.

Isn't there anyone out there with anything more usefull than "don't move your mouse"?

Contributor
4HisPraise
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎05-31-2011
Message 14 of 15 (282 Views)

Re: objects move by just click and drag?

02-04-2013 06:31 AM in reply to: jtomkinson

I am having trouble in th move command also...I window a set of objects and when I go to click the base point...it disappears into outer space.  I have to hit undo to find it several times before I can move it correctly.   Any help out there?

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,642
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 15 of 15 (273 Views)

Re: objects move by just click and drag?

02-04-2013 11:10 AM in reply to: 4HisPraise

Start a new thread please: your issue is not related to this discussion.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.