AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Member
tkid
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-28-2012
Message 1 of 8 (147 Views)

need help with layouts

147 Views, 7 Replies
04-28-2012 12:41 AM

I'm hoping someone is online and can answer this but I'm doing an architectural drawing and the first line is set to 21'6" and the line just extends on and on.  How to I get it into my work space because this is just the first line I need to draw more line that go further on?

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,217
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 8 (130 Views)

Re: need help with layouts

04-28-2012 05:17 AM in reply to: tkid

Hi,

 

ZOOM EXTENTS

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Member
tkid
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-28-2012
Message 3 of 8 (121 Views)

Re: need help with layouts

04-28-2012 08:44 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Awesome it work...thanks so much!!!!!!!!!!!!

Member
tkid
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-28-2012
Message 4 of 8 (119 Views)

Re: need help with layouts

04-28-2012 08:55 AM in reply to: tkid

last question...how do I make a floor plan with a piece at 45 degrees then extend the line 4' then make another 45 degree line and continue with the floor plan?

Member
tkid
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-28-2012
Message 5 of 8 (115 Views)

Re: need help with layouts

04-28-2012 09:36 AM in reply to: tkid

actually I need to make this line a specific length...how do I do this and get a 45 degree angle??

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,217
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 6 of 8 (111 Views)

Re: need help with layouts

04-28-2012 10:37 AM in reply to: tkid

Hi,

 

>> I need to make this line a specific length...how do I do this and get a 45 degree angle??

A lot of possibilities to go, using coordinate-input you would have to type

@10<45

to set the next point at a distance of 10 and an angle of 45 measured relativ to the last point.

 

Look to some start-lessons for coordinates-input in www. Because if that is a question you won't be near to effective creating any geometry with AutoCAD.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
*Expert Elite*
Bob_Zurunkle
Posts: 1,049
Registered: ‎03-24-2011
Message 7 of 8 (57 Views)

Re: need help with layouts

04-30-2012 12:42 PM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

I'd say read into Direct Distance Entry (DDE) and how to set your polar snaps...

If by some odd chance my nattering was useful -- that's great, glad to help. But if it actually solved your issue, then please mark my solution as accepted :smileyhappy:
*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,217
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 8 of 8 (54 Views)

Re: need help with layouts

04-30-2012 12:46 PM in reply to: Bob_Zurunkle

Hi,

 

>> I'd say read into Direct Distance Entry (DDE) and how to set your polar snaps...

Oh yeah, and polar tracking is as easy described as my 3 characters "<45" ? :smileywink:

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.