AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Contributor
corneliuswright7842
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 1 of 5 (505 Views)

Microstation to AutoCAD

505 Views, 4 Replies
02-09-2012 09:13 AM

Hi,

Is it better to convert a Microstation Design to AutoCAD or is it better to insert Microstation Design into an AutoCAD Design?

 

Thanks for any comments.

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,325
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 5 (501 Views)

Re: Microstation to AutoCAD

02-09-2012 09:36 AM in reply to: corneliuswright7842

Microstation opens .dwg looking better.

Autocad opens .dgn has problems with linetype, fonts.

Contributor
corneliuswright7842
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 3 of 5 (493 Views)

Re: Microstation to AutoCAD

02-09-2012 09:49 AM in reply to: Patchy

But the End User is using AutoCAD.

 

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,325
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 4 of 5 (490 Views)

Re: Microstation to AutoCAD

02-09-2012 09:57 AM in reply to: corneliuswright7842

Convert to .dwg with MS will give you the same result as if you importdgn with Autocad.

Contributor
corneliuswright7842
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 5 of 5 (440 Views)

Re: Microstation to AutoCAD

02-13-2012 07:14 AM in reply to: Patchy

Thanks for your Help.

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.