AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Contributor
corneliuswright7842
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 1 of 5 (499 Views)

Microstation to AutoCAD

499 Views, 4 Replies
02-09-2012 09:13 AM

Hi,

Is it better to convert a Microstation Design to AutoCAD or is it better to insert Microstation Design into an AutoCAD Design?

 

Thanks for any comments.

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,279
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 5 (495 Views)

Re: Microstation to AutoCAD

02-09-2012 09:36 AM in reply to: corneliuswright7842

Microstation opens .dwg looking better.

Autocad opens .dgn has problems with linetype, fonts.

Contributor
corneliuswright7842
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 3 of 5 (487 Views)

Re: Microstation to AutoCAD

02-09-2012 09:49 AM in reply to: Patchy

But the End User is using AutoCAD.

 

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,279
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 4 of 5 (484 Views)

Re: Microstation to AutoCAD

02-09-2012 09:57 AM in reply to: corneliuswright7842

Convert to .dwg with MS will give you the same result as if you importdgn with Autocad.

Contributor
corneliuswright7842
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 5 of 5 (434 Views)

Re: Microstation to AutoCAD

02-13-2012 07:14 AM in reply to: Patchy

Thanks for your Help.

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.