AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Contributor
corneliuswright7842
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 1 of 5 (496 Views)

Microstation to AutoCAD

496 Views, 4 Replies
02-09-2012 09:13 AM

Hi,

Is it better to convert a Microstation Design to AutoCAD or is it better to insert Microstation Design into an AutoCAD Design?

 

Thanks for any comments.

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,262
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 5 (492 Views)

Re: Microstation to AutoCAD

02-09-2012 09:36 AM in reply to: corneliuswright7842

Microstation opens .dwg looking better.

Autocad opens .dgn has problems with linetype, fonts.

Contributor
corneliuswright7842
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 3 of 5 (484 Views)

Re: Microstation to AutoCAD

02-09-2012 09:49 AM in reply to: Patchy

But the End User is using AutoCAD.

 

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,262
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 4 of 5 (481 Views)

Re: Microstation to AutoCAD

02-09-2012 09:57 AM in reply to: corneliuswright7842

Convert to .dwg with MS will give you the same result as if you importdgn with Autocad.

Contributor
corneliuswright7842
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 5 of 5 (431 Views)

Re: Microstation to AutoCAD

02-13-2012 07:14 AM in reply to: Patchy

Thanks for your Help.

 

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.