AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Member
5 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-02-2010
Post 1 of 7
Accepted Solution

Lisp routine fails in AutoCAD 2012

912 Views, 6 Replies
01-24-2012 05:21 PM

I am using a fairly old Lisp to generate section arrows, started using this in 2000 and up until 2011. Since we have installed 2012 the routine does not work correctly, after inserting block with attributes instead of bringing up dialogue box it inserts next line of string in to the dialogue box. I have attached lisp routine and blocks can any one help. 

Hi alangorman,

 

Please be sure that you have installed the SP1 for AutoCAD 2012. It works on my machine with the SP installed.

 

I hope this helps.

 

*Expert Elite*
9,833 Posts
1,218 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Post 2 of 7

Re: Lisp routine fails in AutoCAD 2012

01-25-2012 06:12 AM in reply to: alangorman

Hi,

 

I have not looked to your lisp and sample, but just for this message:

>> after inserting block with attributes instead of bringing up dialogue box

I would guess you just have not set the variables ATTDIA (>>>details<<<) and ATTREQ (>>>details<<<) to the same values as you had them set in your AutoCAD 2011. Verify them and set them accordingly.

 

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Member
5 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-02-2010
Post 3 of 7

Re: Lisp routine fails in AutoCAD 2012

01-26-2012 05:03 PM in reply to: alangorman

The command attdia is set t 1, switch on, but afetr insertng block DS004, this contains the attributes then rather than bring up dialogue box as previously it inserts INSERT" "ds012 for prompted input automatically, this being the next block required to be inserted.

 

I can get over all this by removing attributes and using text in block DS004 but I was just hoping there may be a fix.

 

Best Regards

*Expert Elite*
9,833 Posts
1,218 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Post 4 of 7

Re: Lisp routine fails in AutoCAD 2012

01-26-2012 11:02 PM in reply to: alangorman

Hi,

 

so your LISP doesn't seem to send/fill the attributes. In this case try to set ATTREQ to 0 before your LISP starts.

 

HTH, - alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Product Support
118 Posts
15 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Post 5 of 7

Re: Lisp routine fails in AutoCAD 2012

01-27-2012 07:35 AM in reply to: alangorman

Hi alangorman,

 

Please be sure that you have installed the SP1 for AutoCAD 2012. It works on my machine with the SP installed.

 

I hope this helps.

 



Albert Rius
Frontline Technical Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Valued Contributor
69 Posts
4 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-23-2008
Post 6 of 7

Re: Lisp routine fails in AutoCAD 2012

01-27-2012 08:09 AM in reply to: alangorman

take a look at initdia...

 

used in LISP as

 

(initdia)

(command "whatever")

 

to force a dialog box. It works with ATTDEF, ATTEXT, BHATCH, BLOCK, COLOR, IMAGE, IMAGEADJUST, INSERT, LAYER, LINETYPE, MTEXT, PLOT, RENAME, STYLE, TOOLBAR, and VIEW

Member
5 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-02-2010
Post 7 of 7

Re: Lisp routine fails in AutoCAD 2012

01-29-2012 06:18 PM in reply to: Albert_Rius

Thanks, installed service pack 1 and all work well.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!