AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Member
alangorman
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-02-2010
Message 1 of 7 (905 Views)
Accepted Solution

Lisp routine fails in AutoCAD 2012

905 Views, 6 Replies
01-24-2012 05:21 PM

I am using a fairly old Lisp to generate section arrows, started using this in 2000 and up until 2011. Since we have installed 2012 the routine does not work correctly, after inserting block with attributes instead of bringing up dialogue box it inserts next line of string in to the dialogue box. I have attached lisp routine and blocks can any one help. 

Hi alangorman,

 

Please be sure that you have installed the SP1 for AutoCAD 2012. It works on my machine with the SP installed.

 

I hope this helps.

 

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,207
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 7 (877 Views)

Re: Lisp routine fails in AutoCAD 2012

01-25-2012 06:12 AM in reply to: alangorman

Hi,

 

I have not looked to your lisp and sample, but just for this message:

>> after inserting block with attributes instead of bringing up dialogue box

I would guess you just have not set the variables ATTDIA (>>>details<<<) and ATTREQ (>>>details<<<) to the same values as you had them set in your AutoCAD 2011. Verify them and set them accordingly.

 

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Member
alangorman
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-02-2010
Message 3 of 7 (843 Views)

Re: Lisp routine fails in AutoCAD 2012

01-26-2012 05:03 PM in reply to: alangorman

The command attdia is set t 1, switch on, but afetr insertng block DS004, this contains the attributes then rather than bring up dialogue box as previously it inserts INSERT" "ds012 for prompted input automatically, this being the next block required to be inserted.

 

I can get over all this by removing attributes and using text in block DS004 but I was just hoping there may be a fix.

 

Best Regards

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,207
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 4 of 7 (832 Views)

Re: Lisp routine fails in AutoCAD 2012

01-26-2012 11:02 PM in reply to: alangorman

Hi,

 

so your LISP doesn't seem to send/fill the attributes. In this case try to set ATTREQ to 0 before your LISP starts.

 

HTH, - alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Product Support
Albert_Rius
Posts: 100
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 5 of 7 (813 Views)

Re: Lisp routine fails in AutoCAD 2012

01-27-2012 07:35 AM in reply to: alangorman

Hi alangorman,

 

Please be sure that you have installed the SP1 for AutoCAD 2012. It works on my machine with the SP installed.

 

I hope this helps.

 



Albert Rius
Frontline Technical Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Valued Contributor
gwhite
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎09-23-2008
Message 6 of 7 (810 Views)

Re: Lisp routine fails in AutoCAD 2012

01-27-2012 08:09 AM in reply to: alangorman

take a look at initdia...

 

used in LISP as

 

(initdia)

(command "whatever")

 

to force a dialog box. It works with ATTDEF, ATTEXT, BHATCH, BLOCK, COLOR, IMAGE, IMAGEADJUST, INSERT, LAYER, LINETYPE, MTEXT, PLOT, RENAME, STYLE, TOOLBAR, and VIEW

Member
alangorman
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-02-2010
Message 7 of 7 (786 Views)

Re: Lisp routine fails in AutoCAD 2012

01-29-2012 06:18 PM in reply to: Albert_Rius

Thanks, installed service pack 1 and all work well.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.