AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Valued Contributor
thanhtike.myn
Posts: 58
Registered: ‎10-12-2010
Message 1 of 4 (328 Views)
Accepted Solution

linetype scale

328 Views, 3 Replies
04-17-2012 11:39 PM

any way to set up the line to see the same line type in model and paper space. coz if i set the line type of a line in model space( eg. hidden line type) but it will show continuous line in paper space. so i hv to change the linetype scale in model space but i still want to see hidden line in model space. any idea pls?

 

thanks,

rgds

thanhtike

PSLTSCALE = 1

MSLTSCALE = 1

LTSCALE = 1

 

If you visit my blog, I have a long post about this very topic.

www.geaux-cad.blogspot.com

Mentor
DSM_dude
Posts: 187
Registered: ‎03-08-2011
Message 2 of 4 (305 Views)

Re: linetype scale

04-18-2012 06:36 AM in reply to: thanhtike.myn

PSLTSCALE = 1

MSLTSCALE = 1

LTSCALE = 1

 

If you visit my blog, I have a long post about this very topic.

www.geaux-cad.blogspot.com

Cad Blog:
http://geauxcad.wordpress.com/
Distinguished Contributor
pkolarik
Posts: 147
Registered: ‎06-07-2010
Message 3 of 4 (302 Views)

Re: linetype scale

04-18-2012 06:46 AM in reply to: thanhtike.myn

check into the "msltscale" variable (set it to "1", along with ltscale and psltscale), and set your "cannoscale" (in model space) to the scale of your active viewport.

Valued Contributor
thanhtike.myn
Posts: 58
Registered: ‎10-12-2010
Message 4 of 4 (279 Views)

Re: linetype scale

04-18-2012 06:36 PM in reply to: DSM_dude

Hi All,

Thanks.

I got it by your solutions.

 

 

Regards,

Thanhtike

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!